Achievement 2 by @hasib-ul-hasan Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

WELCOME TO MY BLOG

Assalamu-Alaikum, I hope everyone is well.

I am very happy to be associated with you on such an incredible platform. Today I am going to share my second achievement on Steemit. Today's topic is how much I learned about Basic Security on Steemit? I am trying to share the maximum of this experience.

cybersecurity-01.jpg

[Source]
(https://images.app.goo.gl/7QnXxD6agDRPEX1o6)

I think Achievement 2 is more important for the basic security of my Steemit account.I have tried to learn each subject seriously, accurately, carefully.



Here are the things I learned about the security of my Steam account:

Master Password


The master password is used to get all the keys to my account, including my owner key. If it is lost or someone has access to my master password, my account and all the tokens in it may be stolen.

Posting Key

Posting key is used to post, comment, edit,
vote, retrieve accounts and follow or mute
other accounts.

Active key

The active key is used for sensitive tasks such as balance transfer, power up / down, converting from SBD to steem, choosing witnesses through voting, updating profile and ordering in the market.

Owner key

owner key This is the most powerful key because it can change any key in the account including owner key and will be used to recover if the account is hacked. That's why I copied it offline.

Memo key

I will only use this key during balance transfer.
To encrypt and decrypt memos.To encrypt a
memo, I must first use the # sign.



How do I keep my keys safe?

I uploaded my keys to my cloud drive and email

A printed copy is also safe in my box.

I have a key on my external hard drive.

What is the difference between master password and owner key?

Master password is used to create all other keys including owner key,
which is used to recover the account.



Question 1

Have you collected all your keys on Steemit?

Yes, I was able to recover all my steemit keys and I realized the
importance of all my keys,I was able to save.

Question 2

Do you know each of these key

functions and restrictions?

Yes, I tried to know deeply about the
importance and limitations of each function.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I saved my master password offline.

I have stored it in my computer's memory,
email, driver and written notebook.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your

steem token to another steem user account?

I know how to transfer my Steem token

to another Steem user's account. See the steps below.

Step1: After first logging in to the profile, you

need to click on the wallet option.

Screenshot_20220523-141201_Chrome.jpg

Step2: If the wallet is not logged in you need

to click on the Steem wallet marked above.

Screenshot_20220523-144420_Chrome.jpg

Step3: Now click on the marked Steem Wallet login.

Screenshot_20220523-144427_Chrome.jpg

Step4: Now you have to login with username and private posting key.

Screenshot_20220523-144456_Chrome.jpg

step5: Now the steem sidebar icon will open and you

have to click on the icon and click on transfer option.

Screenshot_20220523-144608_Chrome.jpg

Step6:In the last step, after entering the receiver's username and amount of balance steem, click on the next option.

Screenshot_20220523-144804_Chrome.jpg

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes,I know how to transfer my steem token to

another steem user account. check out the steps below.

Step1: First of all, after clicking on the sidebar icon of

Steem Wallet, you have to click on Power up option.

Screenshot_20220523-145008_Chrome.jpg

step2: Then after giving the amount of balance,

you have to click on the power up option.

Screenshot_20220523-145047_Chrome.jpg

I am enjoying the knowledge I have gained from this. As time goes by I am learning something new and my curiosity about Steemit is increasing. I am grateful to all of you for being a member of Steemit. Special thanks to the esteemit admin panel and my friend @alsarzilsiam


THANK YOU FOR READING

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi,@hasbi-ul-hasan

Welcome to,, Have a nice trip to this platform. You can start your journey in our community. Good luck to you...?

STEEM-ASIAN


 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for encouraging me.
Stay with me with the right advice💚

Hi @hasib-ul-hasan

Congratulations, your achievement 2 is verified.

You can advance and complete Achievement 3

Remember to use the #Achievement3 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 2

 2 years ago (edited)

Recognition of the Second Achievement.
Sir, I am grateful to you and your Steem
Greeter team. With my efforts and your right direction, my future path will be enriched.💚

 2 years ago 

Hi, @hasib-ul-hasan,

Your post has been supported by @inspiracion from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Recognition of the Second Achievement.
I am grateful to Steem Greeter team .My efforts and
your right direction will enrich my future path.💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62548.40
ETH 3435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51