ACHIEVEMENT 1 // MY INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT COMMUNITY

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Wow! Steemit! Here I come. It's indeed a privilege being a part of this wonderful platform. Having heard about the beautiful things in Steemit, things like sharing, earning, connecting with wonderful people, meeting new friends etc. And meeting Mr Charles @focusnow who introduced Steemit to me was enough proof already, and I'm really grateful for that. I hope to make positive impacts in my stay here.

My name is Harriet Ifunanya Igwechi. From I'm state, Nigeria. I'm single and reside in Lagos, Nigeria. You probably heard about Lagos from the news, especially since the outbreak of covid19. I will tell you more about Lagos later. For now, let's talk more about me.

Education and Career
I'm a graduate of Imo state University, Owerri. I studied Accounting. I am the first daughter but second in position, in the family of 8. I've got hard working parents, who could are very supportive and Godly, and this made us grow up having the understanding that we can do absolutely nothing without our creature(God).

IMG_20200717_125129_7_1595093653705.jpg

I am an entrepreneur, and I engage in couple of businesses such as Mini importation, Animation and also a Real Estate consultant.
For my mini importation, I deal on female bags, jewelries, home appliances, sourvenirs, kitchen utensils and couple of products.

My Interest and Hobbies
I love it when I express love to people, make them see their worth and why settling for less isn't an option. And I love to share I.e give out what I believe would benefit others, because I know it would definitely benefit someone out there. And lastly I am receptive i.e willing to listen, to accept new and good ideas and suggestions. I love meeting new people, love traveling, I have passion for music, gospel music to be precise. I have passion in adjusting to learning, it could be me either learning that which you're doing for the purpose of helping you out, learning to assist, and for us to improve and take things to another level and making it better, I believe that's me having passion for Volunteering, not minding if displeasing or discomforting myself, that might sound kind of funny but that's me and I love it because I'm fulfilled assisting and as well adding values to lives. I'm so glad I found myself here.

I do animation and love working on amazing creative projects. I make explainer videos for various organizations and projects. However, here are some screen grabs from some of my work.

Screenshot_20200717-210628_1595016528305.png

Screenshot_20200717-210656_1595016486858.png

Screenshot_20200717-210707_1595016457069.png

My purpose of joining Steemit
My purpose is to meet/ connect with people, learn new things, contribute in divers ways i.e Skill, intellect etc and Steemit is one good environment to accomplish these. I'm really excited being a part of this great move and can't wait to make friends, and meeting all the beautiful and lovely people here. I believe we coming together as one with our beautiful and nice contributions, no matter how little would go a long way. Ones again it's a privilege to be a part of this great move and to thank all of us for making Steemit a beautiful and conducive environment to inhabit. Loads of love I have for you all for all you do, and to say thank you in advance for your great support.
A big thank you for giving your time to read through my post.

Thank you so much Mr Charles @focusnow for introducing this lovely community to me.

Thank you all, lots of love from me to you all, and looking forward for your support.

Yeah! I'm excited! Did I say excited? Oh no, actually I'm super excited.

@cryptokannon here is my introduction post

Sort:  

Am happy you finally made your Introduction post in the right Community. Welcome @harrygwec. Engagement is key. Read other people's post and comment. Follow any author you love their content. Do contests like the shopping game. Join the Diary game by August 1. If you are busy and active, you will grown fast. Welcome once again.

Thank you so much much, you've indeed been of great help to me. Yes i will @focusnow. Thanks

 4 years ago 

@harrygwec.
You are most welcome to steemit.
I love your animations and i know we will see more of what you have got here.
With arms wide open, you are welcome once again.
It is a good thing that you have completed your achievement 1, you can proceed now to achievement 2.

Yes ma'am @talktofaith . Thank you very much for the warm welcome

 4 years ago 

Welcome @harrygwec, let's steem alive

Yeah @iamdanny thanks . Yeah of course we are in this together

@harrygwec you're most welcome dearie. Your art works are really cool. Let's steem together and I hope to see more of ur art works.

Thank you @marydexplorer. Yeah we are sure here together. Yeah sure

@harrygwec alright dear feel free to participate in everything, steem is our family. They are so good and kind hearted. I love steem. And I know you will find it interesting and fun to be here.

Yeah @marydexplorer, I am already enjoying it. I really love it here. Thank you, and really nice chatting with you

Hello harrygwec!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Welcome dear

Thank you @onyx96502.

Hi @harrygwec. You are highly welcome to the steemit platform and online community. Glad to have you on board. Thanks so much for introducing yourself. You have accomplished achievement 1.

Kindly proceed to achievement 2: Understanding the basic security of a steem account.

Thank you @yohan2on. I can't wait to proceed to achievement 2. Thank you for your warm welcome.

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


Thank a lot @steemcurator03. I really appreciate it. I'm happy to be here.

Hi @harrygwec Harriet
You are a great addition to our community. You have kind heart too. Nice to meet you.. Hope you will love it here like I do 😊


Welcome to Steem Community and Congratulations on completing your task on Achievement 1: Introduction through Verification. Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 2 : Basic Security
here
See you soon! 😊


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.

I really appreciate this @cryptokannon. You're sure the best. Thank you for the encouragement.

Your most welcome here, am glad you did accounting like me and your from a Godly family,enjoy ur stay here

Yeah! Seriously! Thanks, really happy knowing you are too😊. Yeah and that makes us sisters🤗. You'r most welcome too sis

Yeah! Seriously! @remmyjays. Thanks, really happy knowing you are too😊. Yeah and that makes us sisters🤗. You'r most welcome too sis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41