Achievement 1 : My Introductory post to Steemit - @gyamanie

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

IMG-20200926-WA0005.jpg


Hello Everyone in Steem Ecosystem!,


I bring my warmest greetings from Ghana to you all! I'm @gyamanie as my steemit username for it to be easier identified. But in my native Country, I'm called Abu Iddrisu from Upper West Region of Ghana. Precisely, Walewale is my home town , a tribe know as Mamprusi. I speak Twi in additive to my mother's tongue, and because of education I'm also fluent in English language. I'm 35 years of age. I have married with 3 children. I'm a worker in public service department in Cape Coast. Many thanks to @oppongk who for couple of Months discussed this amazing idea bout steemit. Since I was doing my course I considered it would distract my attention. But now I'm a little free from my busy schedules. I would now want to join the massive family in space here with a big hug 😀!


Educational Background/ Career Objectives

I and @oppongk are like twin brothers since we have stayed together in one community for several years, schooled together and did things in common. It's due to job preference and location that has segregated us for a while, even with that we still communicate frequently as possible. I attended my basic and secondly schools in Brong Ahafo Region. I completed basic school at Atronie Methodist Junior Secondary school in the year 1999 with @oppongk. Both friends would have wised to attend the same secondary school, but opted for different course while he also pursued different course. In those days, 2000 I did Business in Mim secondary school in the same region, and completed in the year 2003. I happened to teach in one basic school in my hometown for 3 years as pupil's teacher. This helped me to broaden my knowledge and skills and to also accumulate little money for further studies.


The same friends met again in Sunyani polytechnic in the year 2006 while both of us have agreed to rest one room apartment near the school campus because we wanted our privacy. In the polytechnic, I did Accounting while @oppongk did General Agriculture. Though I taught before but this time round I hate teaching as being my next job because of lack of incentives teachers aren't getting in the teaching for my 3 years experience in the teaching field. But my friend love to be in the teaching field. So when we completed, we separated ourselves again. He did his national service at teaching side and was lucky to be enrolled there. I also found my way in the public sector as I rightly said. So far so good with my family here in cape coast. I have now been able to finished my 1st degree. I want to use my knowledge as an Accountant to help solve sophisticated issues, especially economic and financial crisis in my Country Ghana. I also love politics and would like to serve my hometown in the near future.


IMG-20200926-WA0003.jpg

What do I know about Cryptocurrency / Blockchain or Bitcoin

Though I had never dived deep into crypto and Bitcoin now the big wave in the digital currency World. But have heard that Bitcoin ever bloomed way back 2017 and due to this most of the altcoin had opportunity to increase. Most of my friends are funs of network marketing but in actual fact I had never engage in serious trading. This is due to how I have seen people losing their sum of money. Many friends have ever duped and I don't want to be a victim. However, I see steem to be lovely platform with more motivation and user friendly. Creating content while one is rewarded.


What I aim to Achieve here in Steemit

Blogging is my fun and hobby. I love reading and writing more that sitting idle. Even with Facebook, YouTube and Twitter which don't rewart of creating, we still share our contents. Then I see Steem to be more interesting place with more incentivisation one can enjoy. Creating, sharing, engagement, following, supporting one another are elements of building together. Therefore I see steem to be a community of love with mutual support. I'm therefore excited to be among such big family. Creating content entails broadening ones knowledge. This is a great potential and opportunity to build ones capabilities. One of the best achievement one is welcomed with is steem tokens. I think when I'm able to build on my steem business it's a great investment package I would ever enjoy in my life.


My Appreciation to the Steemit Teams

Finally I want to thank @cryptokannon for this great teachings of Achievements tasks she has storer here on the steem blockchain to learn and reflect them in future. Thanks to her associate teammates in the Greeter work 🙏! Thanks also to my friend, @oppongk, he is more like a brother in many ways. My his support and guidance that I have been able to come out with this records of material documented here. To the steemit teams, I say kudos to you all, in our Twi language we say "Ayekoo!!!"


Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @njaywan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


There are many growing communities here that you may want to join.

For music, check out @musicforsteem.

For writing, @fendit and @belenguerra will be happy to welcome you in the Writing and Reviews Community.

For photography, @adeljose will introduce you to the World of Xpilar Community that hosts many photography contests.

For football, @njaywan will welcome you in the new world of football community.

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

The Steemit Team

Well written precise self introductory @gyamanie do have a lovely fun steeming experience cheers.

Kwaku you finally got to be here, nice seeing you Guys. Yeah, you said all, steem is the right place of love, freedom & passion. You will meet millions of Steemians around to connect and share. You are welcome, stay cool and learn more things here. Follow @steemitblog for more information and updates.

 4 years ago 

Hello, @gyamanie.
Welcome to steemit.
Follow @steemitblog for more updates of the contests you can join.

 4 years ago 

You're welcome my dear, enjoy yourself

Coinbase is offering over $100 in Crypto for watching a few videos and completing a few tasks
https://steemit.com/hive-159653/@punicwax/staked-currencies-community-coinbase-challenge

 4 years ago (edited)

Heyy @gyamanie! You are very welcome to the Newcomer's community. It is great to see more ghanaians joining us here.

Be sure to complete the rest of the achievement posts in our community follow @steemitblog for updates. Welcome once again! 😃

Welcome to steemit.

Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

Thank you

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Welcome to steemit. Thanks for introducing yourself here. Hope you will get a lot more thing from here. To succeed, you just need to engage with others. Start by replying to all the comments from this post. Read other people's posts and reply to them. Join contests and subscribe to communities. If you stay active, you will be supported here by others. I wish you a great experience blogging on Steemit.

There are many growing communities here that you may want to join.

For music, check out @musicforsteem.

If you love football you can watch out World Of Football ⚽

You are a fan of cricket you can also check another growing community World of Cricket 🏏

For writing, the Writing and Reviews Community will be happy to welcome you.

For photography, you can check the World of Xpilar Community that hosts many photography contests.

You can check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject

There are also various contest is going on in steemit, You just have to enter in this link and then you will find all the contest link, I hope you will also get some interest,

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article
greeting from @tarpan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98