ACHIEVEMENT 1 TASK; MY INTRODUCTION TO NEWCOMERS COMMUNITY MENTORED BY @CRYTOKANNON BY @guttaboy

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210430_175219_278.jpg

ABOUT MYSELF

I am Alex Obinna Samuel Okoro by name.I am 18 years of age, born on April.I hail from Nigeria, Imo state. I speak English, Igbo. I grew up in Rivers state, Nigeria where I’m currently living. I’m from a Christian family,I have four siblings. Some of my skills include cooking and dancing. I also have great passion for music and believe I’m going to be a world recognized music artist someday. My favorite singer is the late Juice WRLD (RIP) being my role model and mentor, other singers I Like include Dax, Eminem, Lil Wayne and a few others.

IMG_20210430_175305_426.jpg
My brother

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

I did my basic and secondary school in Gate of Wisdom Academy where I obtained my first school leaving certificate (FSLC) and my West African Examination Council Certificate (WAEC). I’m a year one student of The University Of Calabar, Nigeria where I'm studying Computer Engineering.

HOBBIES

I usually play video games, try new cooking recipes and practice new dance move. Aside that I like to visit friends and socialize more.

HOW DID I GET TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

It was a friend @davchi who told me about steemit.He also provided me with guide on registering, which went successful and led to me becoming a member of this wonderful family.

MY AIM OF JOINING STEEMIT

My aim of joining STEEMIT is to improve my writing and research skills and also to improve my knowledge and add to the success of the platform
THANK YOU STEEMIANS FOR EVALUATING MY POST
I really appreciate you @crptokannon for the directions you provided which abetted me to putting this post together.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @guttaboy

Warm greetings from "Beautiful World Community". I invite you to our community. You can participate in our community and participate in various competitions.

You can write on different topics such as The Diary Game, My Town In Ten Pics, A Better Life With Steem, Culture Challenge announced by @steemitblog. We can also perform on singing, writing & reviewing something. In addition, you can participate in ongoing contest in this platform. You can participate the contests & earn steem which are as follows :-

7647966644_e373894cdf_bx.jpg

Click here to join our community

 3 years ago 

Hi @guttaboy

🥳🥳Welcome to Steemit🎊🎊

Steemit is an incentivized Steem blockchain-based public content platform that rewards users for their quality content. Post, read, comment, and vote on other's work in order to build your network on this platform

Check out this post by @cryptokannon to get started with the rest of the #achievementtasks for a smooth sail on this platform.

Aside from the Newcommers' Community for your achievement posts, you can join Steemit Nursery for all your other posts as a newbie to receive support.

Find in this post a list of communities to find your niche.

Don't forget to follow @steemitblog for updates on the platform

Yours Sincerely,
@cherub27

 3 years ago 

Hello dear @guttaboy
you are warmly welcome here in the steemit the social media rewarding platform.

Good to see you here .
You increase in the number of members contributing to the steemit. You are in the right place and safe and sound.

Here is a List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and you can choose according to your interest and explore.

Keep following @steemitblog for more updates and information.

Here is a link of a community "Steem Dolphin https://steemit.com/trending/hive-194277
You can join our community for getting knowledge about everything .

 3 years ago 

Hello @guttaboy your welcome to steemit.

 3 years ago 

Hi @guttaboy, welcome to the steemit platform

 3 years ago 

Congratulations and welcome to the steemit community.

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57