Achievement 6 : Understanding Curation and Community Post By @growwithme

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)
I hope you all are doing well after getting verified for achievement 5 last task, this is now my priority to get verified for the last achievement and that is Understanding Curation and Community. I am thankful to all greeters for supporting me, and guiding me till today, so I got verified for my achievements posts. Also, the greeters team is doing great job by commenting on our achievement posts and teaching us that how to do next achievement.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovZJVb1atf8PrLUqz1arf3wJgpk3T8FwQdWzWirkDBFuz11n4it8SJFfx8hT6U7y3wSfkBZa31aSFQeX84L1kjari.png
Photo Source


Voting and Curation


There is a fixed reward pool on Steem. What is my voting mana? Voting mana is like an "energy bar" in a computer game that goes down a little bit every time you vote. You start out with 100% voting mana. Every time you vote, you will use a small amount of your voting mana.
Paragraph Source
I understand that, if we do vote on other's or our posts, it will cost some power. So the power will decrease whenever we vote more and more. But no problem this power is being charged to 100%, it is automatic. Our voting power or voting Mana is recharged by 20% of per day. Whenever we use to vote 100% on any post and comment the voting Mana of 2% will be used.
The same math is used for downvote mana but multiplied by 4 because the downvote mana pool is 25% the size of the normal mana pool. The maximum of these values is used. When both mana pools are at 100%, the values are the same. When downvote mana runs out normal mana is used in the same manner as the current behavior.
Paragraph Source
So, the values are same for both. But downvote Mana percent 25% of the normal vote Mana pool.
Untill we have less Steem power from 500, we can only vote and downvote at 100%. After reaching 500 SP, we will easily use the slider option which will get enabled for our account whenever we vote we can use it.
Where we can check our voting Mana? We can check our voting Mana on the Steem tos, which we have reviewed in previous achievement. In some of them, like on steemworld, steemscan, steemdb. There we can check our voting Mana.
What determines how much of the curation reward goes to the author versus curators?

50% of a post rewards goes to the author and remaining 50% percent goes to curator. But the curator will get the curation reward with time difference. The difference of the time of posting, does matter for the curator, and the curation rewards.
If the curator votes on a post very quick, curation reward will less, and when curator votes on post after 5 minutes the 100% of Curation rewards he will get.
Look at the chart below;

At 1 minute, the curator receives 20%, and 80% remains in the rewards pool. At 2 minutes, the curator receives 40%, and 60% remains in the rewards pool. At 3 minutes, the curator receives 60%, and 40% remains in the rewards pool. At 4 minutes, the curator receives 80%, and 20% remains in the rewards pool. If a post is upvoted 5 minutes (or later) after posting, 100% of the curation reward goes to the curator.
Paragraph Source
We have to understand that downvote option is not necessarily used option. We have to use this option carefully when the other's post or comment is against rules, or full of plagiarism or something else. And downvote is for lessing the reward of the other's posts so we will not earn any curation rewards from downvote. Simple, you give you get. By upvote you are giving so your are getting.

Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?

I have voted @steem.history for steem witness. I did that when I posted my introduction post and I got a first support from @steem.history. I voted @steem.history for a witness. Now I did vote for @steemchiller, who is the founder of steemworld.org tool which is very profitable for all of steemians. And the @justyy, who is founder of steemyy.com a very helpful to for steemit. I will vote for the steemscan.com founder. That site is also very very helpful for us.

Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?


Communities are now backbone for steemit platform as many of contests and many types of contents are from there. Steemit engagement challenges are going through communities. I joined communities of my related topics, and I will join communities further for my posts related. Also, I will join communities for participating in contests, and steem engagement contests. In'shAallah, I will try to produce good content through every community I will join. My joined communities till now,

Screenshot_2022-08-10-14-44-29-21.jpg


So, friends thank you all very much for stopping by on my post. I wish to get verified for this last achievement and then my target is to post further for compilation of all tasks. In last I am thankful to @cryptokannon for this amazing achievement 6 guide post. And all other achievement guidelines. https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/achievement-6-understanding-curation-and-community
Sort:  

Greetings @growwithme, I am pleased to inform you that your achievement 6 was verified correctly so I must congratulate you for developing the entire program

I want to invite you to make a compilation of all your achievements in the same post, so that we can make a final review.

Rate 2

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain during each month a balance when turning on (POWER UP) no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for have the support of the steemit team, learn more here

Greetings

 2 years ago 

Hi, @growwithme,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55