Achievement 2 @groovesmanrandy: Basic Security on Steemit

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello amazing people of steemit
My name is Nelson Simbo and I will be sharing with you my understanding of Steem security.

HAVE YOU RETRIEVED ALL YOUR KEYS?

Definitely! I have retrieved all my keys on steemit which came as a PDF file. It's but normal that without those keys, I will not be able to access my account. I have actually saved my keys both off and online.
The keys I retrieved include:

  • TRON Public Key
  • TRON Private Key
  • Private Posting Key
  • Private Active Key
  • Private Owner Key
  • Private Memo Key
  • Master Key

DO YOU KNOW THE USE OF EACH OF THESE KEYS?

I for sure know the function of each of these keys.

Tron Private Key

This private key has the highest authority on your TRON account. It is used for TRON transactions such as transferring tokens, freezing and voting

Private Posting Key

Used to log into social media platforms like steemit.com and execute tasks like publishing, commenting, and voting.

Private Active Key

STEEM is a cryptocurrency that may be used for monetary and wallet transactions such as token transfers and STEEM powering up and down.

Private Owner Key

All of the other keys are reset using this key. It's best to keep it save probably offline all of the time. This key is used to retrieve your account within 30 days if it has been compromised.
https://steemitwallet.com

Private Memo Key

Used to decrypt private transfer memos.

Master Key

Used to generate all your password. It is NEVER to be shared!

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER KEY?

I have actually saved them in my handset, my Gmail, on my PC and written in my my diary offline.

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER ACCOUNT?

Yes I do. I appreciate @darrellbass who introduced me to this wonderful platform. He has always relentlessly helped me and guided me with transactions on this platform. When I login to my wallet, by clicking the 3 horizontal lines on the top right hand corner, all my funds now appear in green.

Screenshot_20220121-081016_Chrome.jpg

Where I find steem, there's a drop down button. I clicked on it and selected transfer.

Screenshot_20220121-081016_Chrome.jpg

Another box appeared and I inputted the account name which I wanted to send the token go, the amount and public memo. This memo can be left empty at times.

I used my active key to confirm the transaction

Screenshot_20220121-081119_Chrome.jpg

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM?

Definitely! I later came to understand that having a high steem power gives me the ability to vote a post and it gets rewards. In my wallet where steem is, I clicked on it and selected power up to convert my steem to steem power.

Screenshot_20220121-081149_Chrome.jpg

Entered the amount of steem I wish to power up. Then clicked on power up.

Screenshot_20220121-081216_Chrome.jpg

Then I was asked to confirm with my active key.

Screenshot_20220121-081231_Chrome.jpg

And that was it. Thank you for voting verifying in advance.

Sort:  

Screenshot_20220121-132951.png
From the screenshot above you can find the writeups that are marked in red. I ask that you clean them us from your post and replace them with your own words

 2 years ago 

Okay, done ✅

 2 years ago 

Hello,

I’m glad that you have successfully completed your Achievement task. You can now proceed with the next achievement task at your convenience.

RATE : 2

You can visit The List Of Achievement Tasks by @cryptokannon.

You also can apply for 500 SP Minnow Support Program if you have less than 500SP.

You also can join the Steemit Guidance Discord and Steemit Guidance Telegram groups for any Assistance needed.

There are community rules in all communities on Steemit. You are required to follow all the rules before posting any article. I hope you will post quality content here.

HAPPY JOURNEY ON STEEMIT

SAVE_20210724_220410.jpg

 2 years ago 

Hi, @groovesmanrandy,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33