MY ARCHIVEMENT 3 CONTENT ETIQUETTE BY @goldenekpo

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

achievement 3(1).pngimage source

Seasons greetings my people, moving forward in life is what we are learning everyday, what I have gained from completing my achievement 1 and 2 task have move me to do my achievement 3 lesson.

What is plagiarism?

I understand that plagiarism is the way of copying another person idea, text or creative work and present it as your own without permission.
I will fill bad when I see someone copying my work or my creative idea and post it as his own work.
Though plagiarism in and itself is not illegal, it is usually frowned upon and many cases of plagiarism involved illegal copyright violation.

Plagiarism to my understanding is the act of using people work or creative idea as it's own like written a book or novel contain many instances of plagiarism infact some entire passage were lifted verbatim from others novelist work, text, or others work resulting from this act is plagiarism.

TYPES OF PLAGIARISM

Auto plagiarism

It is the photograph of the article written by another author without specific the source

Direct plagiarism

Direct plagiarism is define as a way of copying other person work knownly. When you take someone work and use it as your own that is DIRECT PLAGIARISM.

Complete plagiarism

This is the act of taking someone work and used it as your own.

HOW TO AVOID PLAGIARISM

I can avoid plagiarism by creating the way of not copying other person work and pasting them in my own page. If you want to used any writer work restate the owner idea in your own words. Secondly how to avoid plagiarism, don't download any images from the internet without putting the link. We must avoid commiting plagiarism accidentally or intentionally.

WHAT IS CITATION

DEFINITION OF CITATION

*Citation is a quotation from a book, paper or especially in a scholarly work.
*It can also be define as a mention of a praise worthy act in an official report.
*When you are using in-text citation, when you refer to, paraphrase, or quote from another source.

HOW TO CITE A TEXT

If you want to cite a text you will firstly look for the author or authors first, after that, the surname,then the year of the publication of the book, then the book tittle.

CITATION METHOD

The are different method of citing. Firstly from the internet. It sometimes depends on the academy involved.

CONCLUSION

I have read and understand content etiquette that we don't have to be victim of plagiarism because is not welcome and I promise to post plagiarism free contents in steemit
Cc
@ijelady
@forcusnow
@mesola
@steemit

Here is my archivement 2 link

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You are encouraged to go on and create more quality posts which are devoid of plagiarism and cite properly from a source by giving credit to it.
Thanks for sharing your #achievement3 Post

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

You are welcome ma. Hope you understand it

 3 years ago 

Yes thank you

 2 years ago 

I like your zeal keep it up my friend

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50