Achievement 2 @gmurtaza Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

hello, friends today I am a new user I have recently post my achievement 1. and now I am going to create an achievement 2 post for @cryptokannon.

Question 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes,i have saved all keys like posting key, memo key, activation key, or master key in pdf mode.

Question 2

Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know all the basic functions of these keys :

  • Posting key:
    This key's used for work in to perform all social operations that embody post, comment, follow, unfollow, subscribe, and vote. thus it's terribly essential to stay it safe.

  • Active key:
    If you wish to transfer funds from one account to a different account, the active key's used. Another use of this key's to convert sbd into steem tokens.

  • memorandum key:
    For encrypting and decrypting the message once transferring funds that ar sent on stem.

  • Owner key:
    This key's essential for dynamical different personal keys apart from the passkey and conjointly has the flexibility to recover your account if required. thus this key ought to be unbroken safe for being important.

  • Master Key:
    It is the foremost vital key among all different keys, it's accustomed log in to your notecase and this key may also modification different keys, it ought to be unbroken super save during a personal folder or within the style of hardcopy so one will ne'er break down.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

All my keys are in my google sync account and saved diary book also in pc saved and I have also shared my friends Gmail account so I have to keep all things.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

yes I know how to transfer steem.

` log in to your wallet with your username and password.

1.png

you have seen the dashboard and chose steem options

2.png

and transfer to memo and address which you can

3.png

Question 5:

Do you know how to power up your stem?

yes I know how to power up steem

-log into your wallet

1.png

and choose steem.

4.png

and select power-up options.

5.png

my achievement 1.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@gmurtaza/achievement-1-or-or-introduce-my-self-or-or-gmutaza

Special Thanks

@cryptokannon
@boss75
@aniqamashkoor
@vvarishayy
@arrowgate
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by @cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @gmurtaza,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85