ACHIEVEMENT 1TASK;MY INTRODUCTION TO NEWCOMERS COMMUNITY BY @gabikay

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210322_152055_764.jpg

Hi Steemians, I'm honoured to be part of this awesome educational family.

### ABOUT MYSELF

My name is Kanu Gabriel , born on the 30-04-1999 in the south south region of Nigeria, Oyigbo Rivers State, and I hail from Abia State, south East Nigeria.
I am born into a family of Five. Being the fourth child, I have two brothers and two sisters . My parents hail from Abia State, Nigeria.

IMG_20210322_152709_169.JPGmy brother

### EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

My primary school years were spent in Faithful Model School, Oyigbo Rivers State, Nigeria where I obtained my First School Leaving Certificate (FSLC).
Afterwards, I obtained my West African Secondary School Certificate (WASSC) at Unique International Secondary School, Oyigbo, Rivers State, Nigeria and Currently, I am studying an engineering course at Michael okpara University of Agriculture Umudike (MOUAU), Abia State, Nigeria

IMG_20210322_152838_544.jpgmy self @gabikay

### PASSION/ HOBBIES

I love engaging in agricultural activities specifically animal rearing and gracefully, I own a rabbit farm.
I enjoy engaging in electrical works.
I love Hanging out with friends to discuss science, politics, economics, nature and sports.
It gives me great joy to play video games especially soccer(PES) and most of all, I love to play football.

IMG_20210322_153737_609.JPGmy rabbit farm

### HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

I Learnt about steemit after my acquaintance with @davchi, through my course mate. He told me about steemit and how it operates. I became interested immediately and asked him to link me up. With ease, he guided me to sign up on steemit.com and since then, he has been a lovely guide to me on steemit.

### MY AIM OF JOINING STEEMIT

this platform is to improve my writing skill, get to explore and share my knowledge here and also learn much more from the platform as well and to connect with communities who share the same passion with me.

I am honored to be part of the steemit community and I thank the steemit community for having me in the platform.

I also want to thank @cryptokannon, for providing me with sufficient guidelines for writing my introductory post.

Thank you for sparing time to read my introductory post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Bienvenido amigo esperosea de su agrado la plataforma, buen dia saludos.

 3 years ago 

Gracias por recibirme

 3 years ago 

Hi @gabikay, Welcome to Steemit!

Nice Introduction Post👌

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

 3 years ago 

Thank you for welcoming me sir

 3 years ago 

Welcome @gabikay. Is good to see you here.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for welcoming me

 3 years ago 

Hello @gabikay you're highly welcome to this great platform @steemit. Am @prolee a member of the @steemalive greeters guide, #sgg. You, agreeing to join @steemit is a good and beneficial idea.
As a @steemalive member now, you're expected to participate in the community activities, like partaking in the LID report, here is a good sample of a LID report, https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@tenguhatanga/the-lid-timeline-report-for-my-posts-16-03-2021-ghost-town-activities-100-powered-up, you can go through it. Also making a "diary post", "mytowntenpics" post in the @steemalive community.
Am not limiting your visit to other communities and partaking in their contest. You're free to explore other communities and participate in their various contests. If you take a stroll to @Worldofxpilar, a contest on Cityscape Photography and Art is going on there. Also in @steemgeography, a contest about 'your favourite season' is being hosted there. If you're a good cook, just take a cab to @steemfoods and post about your food preparation. Hello friend, @gabikay, because of the care I have for you, I want you to go learn and earn in steemcryptoacademy where we're lectured by our professors concerning cryptocurrency.
Big thanks and achievements as you participate in the following Activities listed above.
@prolee cares.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for welcoming me

 3 years ago 

You're welcome to steemit @gabikay this is one of the wonderful places to be, nice you finally made it to this place . You are free to join in any contest of your choice varying from any Community and besides try to follow @steemitblog for current updates.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for welcoming me

 3 years ago (edited)

With a cheerful heart, I @chizikky187 is glad to welcome you @gabikay as one of the #SGG member in the house.
You made a right choice if joining steemit and I assure you will Excel only in your committed efforts to make participation in joining the success hub.
Steemit has many ways of earning like following the @steemitblog.
Right in @steemitblog, we have an ongoing lectures by our steemit crypto professors in @steemitcryptoacademy.
If you'll participate in the lectures, you do the assignment and you earn high.
If you follow @steemalive the best community in steemit, you have many ways of earning in steemalive community.
You write your #lidreport and post under comment on any lid post.
Today's lid report is below 👇

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@steemalive/live-and-direct-reporting-wednesday-17-3-2021-spotlight-carrots.
Highlight your carrot as a spotlight. Always support lid report.
Always participate in #steemitcontest.
Best regards from here @chizikky187.
@chizikky187 cares and feel free to notify my attention

 3 years ago 

Thank you for welcoming me

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71