# Achievement 4 by @frqnk Task: Applying Markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovo9L8UQk4SBBYRPcH2Xu73rJnWmWPXk8vvpS6NHw7kaEuhsUWMFWkEFkbE6NNaQMbDzewTPrEgmX14zYgCvzXDmY.png

Hello everyone, hope you all are doing good. I have always known that there was something like applying markdowns when creating a content but I do not know how to use them until I came across @cryptokannon's post. So In this post I will be showing how to use some markdowns as I have learnt from @cryptokannon's post and with their examples.

Headings

The first write up in an article is always the heading because it gives the reader the insight about the article. they're are very important.
how to create a headline: ensure that where you want your headline to be is blank then you insert this symbol # and then you type the title of your headline after it.

EXAMPLE

Prayer

Center Text

This simply placing a text you want at the center of your article.

EXAMPLE

I'd appreciate if you stayed with me a little longer

Quotes-Blockquotes

Is mostly used when you want to write a someone else's quote or phrase.

EXAMPLE

“Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier.”
-Mother Theresa

Subscript

it is used to make a text or a digit appear below the baseline.

EXAMPLE

  1. H2O
  2. Log510

Superscript

it is used to make a text or a digit appear above the baseline.

EXAMPLE
24 + (3)2

Aligning A Text Into Two Cells

It is used when you want to write something in two different languages or input it in two different columns.

EXAMPLE

TEXT RIGHT There are two types of people who will tell you that you cannot make a difference in this world: those who are afraid to try and those who are afraid you will succeed.
TEXT LEFT There are two types of people who will tell you that you cannot make a difference in this world: those who are afraid to try and those who are afraid you will succeed.

CONCLUSION
I'd like to thank everyone who took their time to read this post. I want to also thank the curators and @cryptokannon for enlightening me on how use all these mark downs and my fellow steemers for reading.
You can also read my Introductory post here https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@frqnk/my-introductory-post

Thank You All.

Sort:  

Please apply more markdowns.

 3 years ago 

I have done just that. Thank you

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note:

Curators Rate: 2

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63