Application for Greeter Helper: @fredquantum

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago
It's an honour to be writing to the community at this moment of the day, in application for the post of a Greeter Helper in the Newcomers' community. It gladdens my heart to be a product of this community and I am taking up the responsibility to serve the community to the best of my ability.

20210530_131231_0000.png

Briefly introducing myself, my name is Feyikemi Frederick Oyakunle, a Nigerian with a Bachelor of Technology in Agricultural Engineering (B.Tech Agricultural Engineering) 2018. I joined the Steemit in January 2021 and I've been active till date making articles in several communities available on the platform, in addition, I have completed my achievement tasks which earned me the label Pro Newcomer Verified and have been actively recruiting for Steemit putting the recruits through how to navigate through several tools on Steemit.

I am from an English speaking country with full proficiency in spoken and written English as such, I will be handling tasks written in English language and I can attend to others from other languages too, by utilizing my translation tools. You can find more about me from my achievement 1 and also find the attached list of my achievement 1-6 completed.

Criteria I would check before authorizing a newcomers' task to proceed to another task level- Achievement 1-6

Achievement 1 Task- Introduction Post

Every new user that just joined the Steemit platform is expected to take this task very seriously by making an introduction post at the Newcomers' community to show the community who they are. As part of the role, I will check for basic information like Bio-data, educational background, achievements, occupation... provided by the user, a clear picture (not photoshopped) while holding a paper with the username and sign up date. If the criteria above are fulfilled, then I will authorize the newcomer to proceed to another task.

Achievement 2 Task- Basic Security on Steem

At this stage of the achievement task, I would check through the newcomers' post to see if they have understood the usage of each key; master key, private posting key, private owner key, private memo key, and private active key, stating the use of each key. In addition, I would check for how the user plans to secure the keys to see if they have understood these keys are private and not to be revealed to anyone for no reason.

Achievement 3 Task- Content Etiquette

We are particular about quality/original content on Steemit, in this task, I would check if the user has understood the Concept of Proof of Brain which requires them to produce original content all times and avoiding all forms of plagiarism. This condition must be met before I authorize them to proceed to another task.

Achievement 4 Task- Applying Markdown

Achievement 4 is about applying markdown, I would check for how the users have been able to apply basic markdowns like; Bold text, Italic text, Headline, quote... and basic HTML to justify text, right/left alignment and so on.

Achievement 5 Task- Review Steemworld.org, Steemscan.com, Steemyy.com and Steemdb.io

This task level entails 4 different tasks and things I would check for are;

Achievement 5 Task 1; Review Steemworld.org/: I would check the understanding of the newcomer about the features of their account as revealed on Steemworld.org; Voting power, effective Steem Power, Coming curation rewards, Coming author rewards, Stats and so on.

Achievement 5 Task 2; Review Steemscan.com/: I would like to see if the newcomer was able to navigate through the features of this tool, checking for the latest block, conversion of Steem, Dev tools, dApps , Steem Witnesses and more. This must be satisfactory

Achievement 5 Task 3; Review Steemyy.com/: Here, I want to see how users have been able to use Steemyy to know their effective Steem power, explore how to delegate Steem power, check for transfers between an account to the other, Know how to claim rewards automatically using this tool and so on.

Achievement 5 Task 4; Review Steemdb.io/: I would check to see how newcomers have been able to utilize this explorer and Steem blockchain database tool to check on the recent activity on the Steem blockchain, the price chart of STEEM/BTC, navigate through post/comments section, accounts and witness section, and many more. Newcomers' reviews must be satisfactory.

Achievement 6 Task- Understanding Curation and Community

For this last part, I would check through the user's post to see if they have understood and have been able to differentiate between Curation and Voting. Check for their understanding about Upvote/Downvote, Voting power, Voting mana, Steem witness, Voting a witness, and how to Create a Community on Steemit. The article must be satisfactory.

Fred Br.png

"I understand the role of Greeter Helper and the workflow of Greeters team at Newcomers Community"

Thanks for the privilege of allowing me to apply for this role and I hope my application would be favorably considered. Thank you.

Fred Br.png

Sincerely;
@fredquantum

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

With the application you wrote and all you narrated and all I saw when going through your blog you are really active on the platform. With the qualifications of yours in terms of studies you can do the work.
I wish good luck to the position you applied for.

 3 years ago (edited)

I'm glad you navigated through my profile before commenting and I am happy you saw a few things on my blog convinced you that I am capable of performing effectively in the role. Thanks for your time, I appreciate your kind words @henryug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87