Achievement 2 @fombae Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

I'm Fomba Amah but my friend call me Mr Bull, as you know me here in Steemit as @fombae.
as a new member to the steem community, it not fully easy understanding the keys, after the reading the articles on keys, could pick out some important aspects.

IMG_20200727_134227.jpg

Yes, I retrieve all my steemit keys provided to me.
Yes, I understand the different key functionality and restrictions.im ok with the active key, posting key, owner key but the memo key is not really clear. I will be looking at my mentor @thegreens for more clarifications. but one thing that sounds so important to me is the aspect of backing them up and keeping them secure.

Giving how important the master password, I decided to encrypt it and save as content on my cloud accounts

No, as a newcomer, I think will understand how the steem token transfer work as my experience get to growth on the steemit community
No, hoping to understand in the days ahead, it challenging trying to get to understand all this.

SAM_8522.JPG

I hope full my mentors @cryptokannon/@thegreens will be of great help

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

@fombae, we have another Steemit training tomorrow at Y'G Inc. at 05:00PM. Will give clarifications about the different keys during tomorrow's training. Steem on!

 4 years ago 

thanks, @thegreens. not an opportunity to missed

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by rishabh99946 a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


Congratulations! You have passed the Achievement 2 on Basic Security, please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette here
See you soon! blush


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.

You can use memo key to view an decrypted message.
While making a transfer use the memo section to send an encrypted to your friend (# hello!) use a space after # this will make your message decrypted and will only be seen by your friend not anyone else. Hope @mr-greens explain you better in next training!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41