Achievement 2 Basic Security by @fharwha

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Basic security in steem

Hello steemians, today I have taken the time to continue with my development within the steemit platform, so I give myself the task of opting for the "achievement 2", having already received the first, which I will leave at the end of this post. With nothing more to say, let's get started.


source

Have you recovered all your keys in steem?


Yes, I have all the Steemit keys and this is the first thing I did when I had already signed up as a steemit member. I have kept it in a safe and easily accessible place.

Do you know each of these key functions and constraints?


  • post key
  • active key
  • owner key
  • note key
  • master key

post key: works for various actions, to post, to vote, to comment, and also to follow other accounts

active key: works for monetary actions, i.e. transferring funds, and converting SBDs into other currencies

owner key: this key also plays a very important role, as it works to change other keys and also to recover your account.

note key: its function is to encrypt and decrypt private messages, however this is very little used

master key: in my opinion it is the most important of all, since we use it to start our session.

How do you plan to keep your master key?


As I know the importance of this, I have protected it physically in my personal notebook and digitally in my private files where only I have access with the use of my fingerprint.

Do you know how to transfer your steem account token to another steem user account?


I go to my wallet and log in with my asset key

1.jpg

I pick up the item next to the word Steem, and I give the option to "transfer"

2.jpg

To make the transaction I place the name of the user to whom I want to transfer, then I place the amount Y to confirm the operation using my asset key again.

3.jpg

Do you know how to perform the power up process in Steem?


For this we also need to access our Wallet, logging in with the asset key, we chop the item next to the word "Power up" or the translation tells us to "turn on"

4.jpg

We select the number of steems that we want to change.

5.jpg

This operation works to increase our Steem power and thus achieve more influence in the community.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello,

I’m glad that you have successfully completed your Achievement task. You can now proceed with the next achievement task at your convenience.

RATE : 3

You can visit The List Of Achievement Tasks by @cryptokannon.

You also can apply for 500 SP Minnow Support Program if you have less than 500SP.

You also can join the Steemit Guidance Discord and Steemit Guidance Telegram groups for any Assistance needed.

There are community rules in all communities on Steemit. You are required to follow all the rules before posting any article. I hope you will post quality content here.

HAPPY JOURNEY ON STEEMIT

SAVE_20210724_220410.jpg

 3 years ago 

Hi, @fharwha,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74