Achievement 2 @favourx Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello steemit community! Having successful completed my achievement 1 task I am here for my achievement 2 task as demanded by this newcomers communities

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes I have! I got all my keys after my sign up into steemit , it was given to me as a PDF file which I downloaded and stored in my gmail and my flash.

Question2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes I do! The keys are very valaube to every user of this steemit platform for effective access through this platform. Below are the functions and restrictions of the keys;

Posting key - The posting key is used to login users as to their steem account so as to be able to post, comment, resteem ,vote and perform other stuffthat are necessary.

Active key - The active key can be used for transaction such as transferring steemit token , powering up, powering down, converting steem dollars ,placing market order and voting witneess

Owner key - The owner key is the key used to recover a compromised or hacked account, it is not a key that is used frequently its kept offline.

** Memo key ** - This key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds.

Master key - The master key is most powerful key, it can be used to retrieve or get back all other key..

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have save my master key in a secure location in my Cloud ,Gmail and my external drive which is with me all the time.

##Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I do, to transfer steem token from one's account to another account the following procedure are included.

  • Sign in to your steemitwallet account and this is of my interface

Screenshot_20220512-134731_Chrome.jpg

  • Press on this arrow a drop down will appear as shown below

20220512_200356.jpg

  • Press on transfer

20220512_200500.jpg

  • Put the username of the person you are transferring to and and amount of steem as shown in the image

20220512_200517.jpg

  • Then press confirm transfer.

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM

Yes I do For one to power up his steem the following procedure should be done

20220512_200442.jpg

  • press on power up button

20220512_200529.jpg

  • put the amount of steem you are powering up and press on power up, it will power up.

With the above instructions one can simply transfer and power up steem.

Thanks my fellow viewers
Above images are gotten from here

My achievement1 have past 7 days i did not get my post verified and voted

Sort:  

Hi @favourx

Congratulations, your achievement 2 is verified.

You can advance and complete Achievement 3

Remember to use the #Achievement3 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 1

I have voted for this post with steemcurator03 to recover the vote of your achievement 1
Greeter Team

 2 years ago 

Hi, @favourx,

Your post has been supported by @inspiracion from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44