Achievement 1: My Introduction Post on Steemit Mentored by Cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Good day wonderful people, it feels so good to be here and I am very excited. My name is Favour Oluleye Mokunfayooluwa and here on STEEMIT, I am known as Favour216.

IMG_20210514_080253_5.jpg

I got to know about STEEMIT from a friend of mine. Here is her picture.

IMG_20210415_140719_7.jpg

I learnt about the wonderful experiences present here and I just couldn't resist. I am very grateful @Afunkycares. Her heart is as beautiful as she looks.

Let's get to know me better
I was born on the 21th of June, 2001. I am 19 years old. I hail from the South West region of Nigeria, Ondo State to be precise. My local Government Area is Akure South Local Government Area, so I am a Yoruba girl. I can speak my local dialect fluently which is Yoruba and I also communicate well in English Language. I currently reside in Ogun State in Nigeria.

Now to my academics.
I am currently running a degree programme in Nursing science at the University of Lagos, Nigeria. I in my third year. Studying Nursing science has been fun and also very challenging, but I love the process. Here is me in my Nursing uniform.

IMG_20210419_125144_9.jpg

I am a person of many hobbies. I love to watch movies, listen to music, dance, sing, etc but I am passionate about a few things. This include; photography, nursing and writing. I have undergone a two month training in photography. It was thrilling, challenging and also fun. Here are some of my works.
LUM_6352-1.jpg

LUM_6337.jpg

I have also undergone some training in writing and I have written some articles.
I really love meeting and connecting with new people whether physically or virtually.

Connecting with people has been a means enlightenment for me concerning other cultures, careers and also countries.
I really hope to meet great people here and connect with them. I expect to see edifying and educative posts also. I believe we need each other to grow.

I dislike a noisy and disorganized environment. It makes me uncomfortable and less productive. I am very glad this place is well organized. Basically I shall be posting on medicine as it relates to our everyday live.

Thank you very much for reading through. I love you all💓
#achievement1. #nigeria. #introduceyourself.
#steemit #newbie

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi @favour216!! Welcome to Steem Community! I hope you enjoy #steemit.

I'd like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post, @cryptokannon will guide you!!

There are many growing communities here that you may want to join.

For knowing about different places, Steem Geography

For music, check out Music For Steem 🎵 .

For writing, Writing & Reviews Community.

Steemit Nursery is a community for you, as Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your Steemit journey.

For photography, World of Xpilar hosts many photography contests.

Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

Have a nice day!

The Steem Greeters Team

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

 3 years ago 

Hola @favour216 bienvenido. Si necesitas ayuda, estoy a la orden. Te invito a unirte a la comunidad #draftcrearte.

Good day, @favour216!

If you may, I would like to invite you to join a relatively new community called Inspire People, where you may find and post inspiring and uplifting content. It's for everyone who wants to write or read inspirational stories. May the community feed the soul.

Please do visit if you are interested. We're currently recruiting members help build and join the community.

"Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it's inspiring."

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by belenguerra, Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community!

Steem on!

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Good to have you here on Steemit. There are many communities you can explore, like #Steemitcity #aroundtheworld #worldofxpilar and many others, with your Photography skills.

Feel free to connect, explore,learn and share!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67