Achievement no.1 Verification through Introduction by @fatimafahim

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello steem fam, I'm new here and this is my achievement post #1.

INTRODUCTION

My name is Fatima Fahim, my username here is @fatimafahim. I'm 20 year old and I'm from Karachi, Pakistan.

QUALIFICATIONS

I've done my intermediate in pre-engineering from Sir Syed Government Girls College. I've spent a great time here, learned a lot of things from this college.
Sir-Syed-College.jpg
Now I'm doing my bachelors in space science and technology(BSc.Hons) from University Of Karachi.
th (1).jfif
And this is my department.

26a26dae-4637-4f81-acd4-b6b2a49adefa.jfif
I'm also a Hafiz e Quran as well and Alhamdullilah I've secured full marks in that.

HOBBIES

I love taking pictures of food (I'm a foodie), flowers, moon, clouds in short aesthetic pictures.
5752a9ea-de69-466a-b928-0891b8d9e7b9.jfif

ce3d4040-a304-40fe-aaf9-f2c7c7ff04c0.jfif

In my spare time I read books. I'm a Potterhead and obsessed with the character of Severus Snape!!
My second fav writer is Rupi Kaur. My fav book of her is "Milk and Honey".
I sometimes also feed street animals of my society. A lot of people treat them with hatred and that's something what really pissed me off, so that's why I try my best to be good with them. Also this is something that Islam also teaches us too.

MY WORK

Being apace student and having a lot of interest and activities in my daily routine. I've been searching for a hobby that can actually make me earn some money, And during the pandemic I found it. Now I own a small business of Hoop embroidery. Hoop embroidery is basically hand embroidery which is done on some piece of cloth and fitted in the wooden circular frame. They are used for decorative purposes. Attaching a picture from on of my creations.
c396dcc8-fa49-4411-8d1c-18c5b79a9220.jfif

MY POSTS

I will be talking about many things going around me through my posts. I'll also be creating posts about hand embroidery and Id love to share my skills with everyone here.

REFERENCE

I was invited to this wonderful platform by @mbilaal . He take out some time and told me everting about it and I said why not . I am sure I would be able to make new friends here who would guide me to a better level.
And here ends my achievement post #1
mentioning @cryptokannon to get my post verified.

Thankyou!

Sort:  

Please you didn't write any tag. It is very important to those tags.
Please click the link below to read more about achievement tasks. Thank you

Source: https://www.steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/achievement-tasks-resources-and-materials-newcomers-retention

thank you for pointing it out. I've updated my post :)

 3 years ago 

Hi, @fatimafahim.

Welcome to the steem blockchain.

You can follow the #betterlife #thediarygame project
Follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit for upcoming contests and challenges


Please also check out Newcomers Achievement Program by @cryptokannon (English version) and update your post.
You are welcome to post any content in Steemit Nursery
Once more you are welcome to the home of fun. @fombae

thank you for letting me know about them. :)
Following.

You are welcome to steemit dear @fatimafahim. Hope you'll have a great time on this wonderful platform.
One point, do follow@steemitblog for latest updates :)

Thank you, it wouldn't have been possible without your support. :)
Yes, already did.

Welcome to steemit! Hope you have a great time here.

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

You wrote wrong spell of qualification , should check it.

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by hassanabid a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contests

Congratulations !
You have successfully completed achievement 1 on "Verification Through Introduction". Your next task is to complete
Achivement 2 : Basic Security on Steem .

hey, @fatimafahim welcome to steemit. The article is beautiful with hand embroidery is this page "Hoop embroidery" on Facebook?
steem on

Hey, @aniqamashkoor thank you so much ❤️
On Facebook it’s “Needle works.inc”.
https://www.facebook.com/Needleworks.inc/

Wow that embroidery ♥️

@vvarishay thank you so much ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63