Achievement 2 by @farhansajid2003 : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello Colleague Steamians,



Assalamualaikum. I am Farhan Sajid from Bangladesh. Today I am able to write my second achievement. I am thrilled to have this opportunity to write my post on Basic Safety Tips as my Achievement 2 on Steemit.


1st.jpg
Source

2nd.jpg
Source


It is really important to understand all the security measures by steemit to protect our account.


To keep your Steem account secure you must save your master key and keep it safe somewhere.


Question;

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?


Immediately after my sign up, i received all my keys on steemit. and to make sure it's safe, i have stored it on my google drive with an offline backup on my hard drive as well as a printed copy. this would help me log in and make transaction no matter my location.


Question


Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?


Indeed! I know the keys very well by spending a lot of time to learn about their respective function and restrictions. I would like to explain the various keys and their functions starting with;


Active Keys;

This key is quite delicate due to its function such as using it to; transfer of funds, placing a market order. power up/down transactions, converting Steem Dollars, updating profile details, voting for witness, and avatar, and.


Posting Keys;

This key allows a user to login, post, edit, resteem, vote, comment, follow and mute accounts. the listed function is made possible when you're logged in. Again, the keys also helps restrict the damaging the account key is likely to cause.


Owner Key;

I the owner key is the most powerful key due to its ability to change any key of an account, including the owner key. This key is stored offline and used to recover a compromised account.


Memo Key;

This key is used in encrypting and decrypting memos when funds are transferred.


Question


How do you plan to keep your master password


My master password has been saved, started and stored in my Gmail account and also Google Drive.

Question


Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another steem user account?


Yes, I know how to transfer steem token to another steem user account. I am going to demonstrate that step-by-step by directing users through as well as pictures to make it easy to understand.
Below is the step by step approach including screen shots 👇👇👇


Step one; Left Click on the profile icon where a menu would pop-up


Step two; Click on the sixth icon which is "wallet".


Step three; Click on the inverted arrow on steem.


Step Four; A menu pops up where you can transfer the steem token by inputting username of the person you're transferring to.


Step five; confirm by clicking next.

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

6.JPG


Question

Do you know how to power up your Steem?


Steem power up of can be done by following a procedure I'll demonstrate below


Firstly; click on your profile where a menu would pop up.


Secondly; You'll click on "Wallet" in the pop up menu.


Thirdly; You'll click on the small inverted arrow closer to "Steem" which is greenish in colour.


Fourthly ; You click on power up


Finally; You enter the amount you want to power up and proceed to confirm by clicking on the confirm button to Power up.

11.JPG

12.JPG

13.JPG

14.JPG


Thank you for reading!!!!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations!

You have successfully completed this achievement task, you can now proceed to complete the next achievement task at your own convenience. Learn more

Good luck
Rate 3

Check out this new publication of great importance

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

 2 years ago 

Hi, @farhansajid2003,

Your post has been supported by @lovveday from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52