Achievement 3 by @farhanali Task : Content Etiquette

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi friends, hope you all are fine and shine my achievement post is a bit late I was busy with some work but I'm back to complete all achievements.

What is Plagiarism?


Image Source

Plagiarism is presenting someone else’s work or ideas as your own, with or without their consent, by incorporating it into your work without full acknowledgment. Souce

Here is a simple definition of plagiarism in simple work peoples want to copy the work of another person without giving credit to that person.

In Steem Blokchcain try to create content from brain so-called "proof of brain", and if you need another person to work and give citation and source links, this way to can use things in your content.

How To Avoid Plagiarism?

  • Use your brain to write everything.

  • If you are using someone's work then give them proper credit and provide a source link cite they copy/paste you have done and provide a link.

How to Cite a Source?

If you want to cite a particular quote and other things it's enough to say this content is from this site you have to provide a link to where this is copied. and every copy or paste work should be in "" or using formatted [>] markup.

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them"

Hope you learn from this post :)

Thank you for reading My Achievement 2 post

Here you can see my Achievement 1

Here you can see my Achievement 2

Mentioning @cryptokannon, to get my post verified.

Sort:  

You forgot to put Remarks
"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them"
at the end, Kindly update it so i can verify your achievement :)
Thanks !

 3 years ago 

Oh Thanks bro 😊👍

 3 years ago 

Updated.

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by hassanabid a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contests

Congratulations !
You have successfully completed achievement 3 on "Content Etiquette". Your next task is to complete
Achivement 4 : Applying Markdown .

 3 years ago 

Thank you brother, I think my label should be Achievement 3/Alumni

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89