My inspiring introductory post. Achievement 1

Hi steemit lovers!!! My name is Faith Ajoke Oluborode. I come from the Yoruba language speaking part of Nigeria from Boluwaduro, a local government in Osun state.
So, here's the thing; I always have a hard time answering questions about myself especially when I meet people for the first time on social media. I don't know if I'm the only one that gets turned of by the "tell me more about yourself" kinda questions.😅
I will always refer people to my timeline to check out my activities on social media because I feel like the stuffs I do there have a lot to say about the kind of person I could be in real life.

IMG_20210906_150534_486.jpg

IMG_20210902_214953_939.jpg

I'm a die hard lover of the idea of love and people. A hopeless or maybe 'hopeful'😎 romantic waiting to get served! I appreciate friendship a lot and I love to care for children. I enjoy talking about love, marriages and relationships. And my heart is always glad when I see happy relationships. I look forward to building a career in public speaking, media and leadership respectively. I'm also a custom and ready to wear fashion designer. I enjoy dressing people up and it feels so fulfilling.

Hobbies
I laugh! A lot! Maybe a little too loud sometimes. My friends say I embarrass them whenever I burst out laughing at the not-so-funny things in public. I think I enjoy embarrassing them😅. I'm an introvert. But I can also be an extrovert when needed. I kinda do both conviniently. I enjoy reading about love and marriages a lot. I think I'm addicted🤦If i read school books the way i read on love, I'd be a high flying student by now. Lol
Cooking is also one good thing I enjoy. Trying out new recipes can be such a delight.
IMG_20210904_171846_6.jpg

IMG_20210731_201026_804.jpg

I enjoy sleeping and taking long walks whenever I am stressed or need time to myself. That’s my way of saying I also have my gloomy days. But I always get through it!

FAITH/FELLOWSHIP
I'm a new creation believer and I only boast of Gods love for me. I'm commited in church and my university school fellowship. I'm a good vocalist on some days and sometimes its so terrible. But in all, I love God!!!

IMG_4171~2.jpeg

EDUCATION
I'm currently an English language student at The National Open university of Nigeria.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT
A dear friend of mine @lhorgic introduced me to the platform on the 3rd of September and I'm so grateful for the conversation.

AIM ON STEEMIT
I look forward to all that the platform holds for me. I'm open to learning new ideas,enhance my writing skills, unlearn and relearn new things and earn while adding as much of my thoughts as possible to move the platform forward. Because trust me, this is the future right here!

IMG_20210902_062815_493.jpg

Super grateful to @ngoenyi, @joelmaxwell for the privilege.
Cc: @whitestallion
Cc: @bright-obias
#steemit #newcomers' #community #firstpost #introductory #newpost #recent #achievement1

Sort:  

Hello @faithspeaks,

🌺🌸🌺🌸You made it! Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸

For a great start on Steemit, we recommend all the users to complete the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program. By doing so, you will come to know Steemit functions and what other resources are available for you.

Steemit is a blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community specially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

We encourage you to take part in the Beginners Level Introductory Courses on Steemit Steemit Crypto Academy. For more details, you may check the 📢Announcement : Join The Beginners Level Introductory Courses 📚.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Thank You!
@Ghostfacer99
Newcomers' Community: Steem Greeter Helper Team

#affable

Thank you for the warm welcome. Im excited!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44