Achievement 2 | Task Basic Security on Steemit |By @faisal-ali

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Greetings 🙂


images.jpeg

Source Pixabay

Hello i hope all new members of steemit platform will be form of the goodness now i am here on steemit platform and come back into newcomers community and achieve my 2ud achievement that is "Basic Security on Steemit". so, let's do it guys.

So, let's start my dear friends today in this post we are discussing about the basic security on steemit and write answers of these following questions so, our first question is ;

steem.png

I have also obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords.

Yes, the first day I registered on this platform, he gave me a PDF file with several passwords, which I archived on a flash drive that I use solely and exclusively for work. In addition, I improved that PDF file by encrypting it for greater security.

When it comes to security I spare no time, effort and money, it is better to go to bed knowing that you are 100% protected.

steem.png

I also know about all the functions and restrictions of the keys.

I have taken care of carefully reading and interpreting all the passwords, to be honest, it is a lot of information after registering on Steemit, but nevertheless, as you gain practice, you will realize that the platform is very simple and very fun.

Private Posting Key

This password gives me access to the platform, in the same way I can follow other people, I can comment, resteem, I can vote and it gives me access to enter the communities.

Following our PDF we find:

Private Memo Key

This password allows us to encrypt and decrypt our memos when we make a transfer.

Private Active Key

This password gives us access to the section of our wallet in which I can transfer or convert our earned money.

Private Owner Key

In my opinion, it is the most important password since it allows us to change all previous passwords, so it is very important to keep them in a safe place and take special care of them.

Master Password

If by mistake we lose our account with this password we can recover it.

steem.png

I have also plan to keep my master key safe.

I keep my passwords on a flash drive that only I use for work and additionally I have encrypted them and only I have the key, so I keep it safely on my computer and on my flash drive.

steem.png

I also know about transfer your Steem tokens to another Steem user.

The first thing we must do is enter our wallet and then we locate ourselves in the section that says STEEM and click on the down arrow that appears on the page, then click on transfer as shown in the image below and finally we put the person we want to transfer and the amount we want to transfer, we put our Private Active Key password and finish the process.

Screenshot_2022_0910_105013.pngScreenshot_2022_0910_105045.png
Screenshot_2022_0910_105058.pngScreenshot_2022_0910_105540.png

No, this is the process of transfer of your liquid steem to another steem users.

steem.png

I also perform the power up process in Steem.

We enter our wallet again and basically follow the same steps to transfer Steem except that now instead of giving transfer we will give the Power Up option, then we will enter the amount of Steem that we want to transform into Steem Power and confirm with our Private password Activate Key, as shown in the image below.

Screenshot_2022_0910_105013.pngScreenshot_2022_0910_105045.png
Screenshot_2022_0910_105058.pngScreenshot_2022_0910_105045.png

Now this is the process of power up of your liquid steem.

steem.png

Now Good bye my fellows this is my achievement 2 ans i hope you really like and enjoy my today post.

Cc,
@juichi
@event-horizon

Now kindly remember @faisal-ali on your prayers and love.

steem.png

Sort:  

Hello, it is a pleasure to greet you and inform you that your achievement 2 has been successfully verified, i encourage you to continue with achievement 3 for the Newcomers' Community and thus continue to advance and reach achievement 4 to be eligible for steemit crypto academy.

The title of your publication should be: "Achieved 3 by @yourusername - Assignment: Content Protocol"

Remember to use the appropriate tags for the following achievement, #achievement3 and #venezuela, please do not forget at the end of the post to place the phrase:

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them."

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain during each month a balance when turning on (POWER UP) no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for have the support of the steemit team, learn more here

Greetings 👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you 💝

Thanks for everything

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51