Achievement #1 : My Introduction Post to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi everyone! Hope you all are stay safe.

My name is Rashmi Erandika and I am a new comer to stemmit. I live in a small beautiful village in Sri Lanka, which is called as Lunugamwehera. I am a final year undergraduate at University of Moratuwa, Faculty of Information Technology. I live with my mother, one and only younger brother, my grandmother and my grandfather.

IMG_20210509_102558[1].jpg

Like most of the people I do not have any specific hobby. But I love to read books. But unfortunately because of this pandemic situation I could not read any book last year. Because I could not find any book to read. But you can think, in this digital era it may be a funny thing. But according to me I can only feel the book when it is on my hand. I like to live with the story that I read. And when I have free time I love to dance.

IMG_20210509_103042[1].jpg

In my school time, I participated to a drama competition and we won all island 3rd place. And also I have participated and won essay writing competitions which are organized by Daham Pasala. After A/Ls’ I worked as a teacher at Daham Pasala.

I love to travel with my friends. Idalgashinna camping is the most amazing and unforgettable experience in my life. If you love to travel, you should go there. One day I want to travel all around the world. It is a my crazy dream.

IMG-20200203-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20191208-WA0168.jpg

This is my very first experience in crypto. I would like to thank @rasinkani to introduce this to me.

I think this will be an interesting challenge for me. I would like to share my thoughts with you and love to gather more experience from yours. Hope to go a wonderful journey with the steemians.

Thank You Very Much for reading this. And all are welcome to read my future posts!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hii Akka! Welcome to steemit.
Even I feel the same as you because I also prefer the tangible books over e-books.

 3 years ago 

Hi Nanga, Nice to meet a person who have same feelings.😊

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hello Era Bura. Welcome to steemit. Hope you can go a long journey here. If there is anything to know, ask me anytime. @rasinkani will help too. Keep going with good, quality, meaningful and genuine works ❤️

 3 years ago 

Hi Sandu. Hope to go a long journey. Thank u for your words and support 😍

 3 years ago 

Halo Erandi! Glad to have you in here.😀

I love to travel with my friends

Remember Siharaja workshop? It was a good time 🤩
Keep writing about travel experiences more. Wish you all the best in steemit journey ❤️

 3 years ago 

Hi supun. Nice to meet u too. 😍
Yes. Sinharaja workshop is also a memorable thing in my journey. Thank u for your Wishes.

 3 years ago 

Hey, how are you, we have a new community name Open The World.

The steemit team said us that if we have active user the they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to this community subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

Hey, Thank you for the information and I will check and hope to join with your community😊

 3 years ago 

Hi @erandika,

Welcome to Steemit!

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

 3 years ago 

Hii @y0gi, Thank u for the welcome and the information u provided 😍.

Hello @erandika,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Please check out the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community especially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

 3 years ago 

Hello, Thank u for welcome me. 😍

Hello @erandika, welcome to the steemit..

because of this pandemic situation I could not read any book last year.

Same here. I couldn't go to the BMICH book fair and I think I can't this year too... 😥 Yeah! I also want the book to my hands.

Nice to meet you friend... I'm sure steemit will be a good friend to you 😍

Good luck for your steemit journey !!!!!

 3 years ago 

Hi @sandupi, Nice to meet you too.
Yes I am also could not go to book fair😔.

 3 years ago 

Hello @erandika, welcome to steemit. Let's start journey together..😍😍

 3 years ago 

hii ima.😍😍

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit era 😍. Hope to read more interesting articles. Good luck for having a long journey here.

 3 years ago 

Hi rasi. Thank u for the guidance. 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41