Achievement 2 @eramadu : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Greetings to all dear friends, I present to you my achievement number 2 where I talk to you about the basic security within the platform and the security that the different keys that the system generates for us have. The following questions are then asked:

images (1).jpeg
Source

01-Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?

YES, from the first moment the system threw me the PDF document and I read about the importance of them, I saved the file very well in my email, I also saved it in the cloud. And in a folder on my phone I hid it.

02 - Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?

All keys are very important and have different functions, named below.

Posting key: it is the one used to enter the system on a daily basis. I use it to comment and vote on other users' posts.

Activation key: it is the one I use to be able to transfer funds or convert Steem Dollars.

Owner key: this key is the one that we keep offline and only use when the account is compromised.

Memo Key: it is used to encrypt and decrypt memos when transferring funds, using the numeral (#) before placing it.

03 -How do you plan to keep your master key
safe?
This key is hidden in a personal folder on my internal memory of my phone and in my email. This password is the most important because if you leave it unprotected it can be stolen and with this they will "hack" your account and even get into your wallet.

images (2).jpeg

Source

04 -How to transfer your Steem tokens to
another Steem user?

The first thing I do is go to the wallet and press the transfer option:

IMG-20210711-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20210711-WA0008.jpg

Then the second step is to write the username to which I am going to transfer my Steem and confirm the action with my master password.

IMG-20210711-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20210711-WA0007.jpg

05 -Do you know how to perform the power up
process in Steem?

As I indicate in the image, I select the option to turn on (power up).

IMG-20210711-WA0004.jpg

A window will be displayed where we will place the amount of Steem Power that we want to turn on. And confine action, and already our Steem will be invested in the platform.

IMG-20210711-WA0006.jpg

NOTE: remember to keep all your passwords well PROTECTED, try not to open your users on other people's or public computers because your passwords may be stolen and thus you can lose your account.

Special thanks to @cryptocannon Because of advice and guidance

Achievement01

Thanks...

Sort:  

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note:

Curators Rate: 2

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @eramadu,

Your post has been supported by @damithudaya from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55