Achievement 6 Task by @eramadu: Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steemians,

I completed of my achievement 5 task 4 program, after that I come today with Achievement 6 ending and I am excited to continue the other learning and startup programs on the platform and communities.

I am very happy to reach each, with each achievement I expand my knowledge related to the platform.

images.png

Source

01 .Do you understand how voting and curation work on steemit?

After having studied and documented myself in this process of achievements and learning, I understood it, and it is only a process that is accompanied by the vote is that merit granted by the other users, which is also the method of assigning the reward for your content if it is liked by users and curators.

The case of curation is that it consists of a program assignment by the moderators and by the other communities through selected accounts to provide that support throughout the platform, the curatorship has different activities according to its assignment, since it finances a large part of the new ones. communities and activities in addition to supporting the growth of users who have the opportunity to be visited by these accounts that make that contribution.

02 What happens if you vote on a post within 5 minutes of posting?

Having reached this point we know that when creating our publications it is mentioned that 50% of the allocation value as a reward goes to the curator, if one of these arrives to provide support in the first 5 minutes after creation, they will receive 100% of the assigned support is with this is that that 50% percent is totally recharged as a curation bonus when achieving this cure to give us an idea of ​​the deeper operation of this I leave these values ​​below.

If a post is receives positive vote that the time of publication, 100% of the curation reward will remain in the reward pool.

Within 1 minute, the curator receives 20% and 80% remains in the reward pool.

At 2 minutes, the curator receives is 40% and 60% remains in a reward pool.

At 3 minutes, the curator receives 60% and 40% remains in the reward pool.

At 4 minutes, the curator receives 80% and 20% remains in the reward pool.

Source

03 What is my voting mana?

The voting mana is like an automatically rechargeable energy bar and works as follows,
each assignment or merit awarded to a publication reduces the assigned percentage of our voting power or our energy bar and gives a value to each assignment depending on the percentage with which our energy bar is at the moment simplifying each vote reduces our energy and value of monetary allocation in SBD tokens the lower the reload time to re-assign a reward will be greater.

In the address (https // steemworld.org). we can monitor the value and amount of energy remaining in our account

Screenshot_20210722-121904.png

04 Who will you vote for as a witness? Why?

I would vote as a witness to @justyy who I have observed them active since entering the platform, in the same way they make tools and applications that contribute to improve our performance in steemit; highlighting that the witnesses have the function of ensuring the correct functioning of the blockchain.

I present this image where you can see a list with the main witnesses.then we use the Review Steemyy.com

Screenshot_20210722-123622.png

This made me reflect on the fact that Steem requires people to create blocks within the chain and we are the users who choose some of them as

we Need to enter (https:// steemdb.io-witness)

We can visualize the active and eligible witnesses to carry out our vote, it should be noted that we have 30 selection votes for our witnesses according to our own criteria and based on our experience.

Below is part of the list of witnesses eligible for the delegation of votes

Current Available Witnesses

Screenshot_20210722-125442.png

From our profile in the Witness Voting section we can also carry out the voting action

Each accounts could vote for up to 30 witnesses. There for we need to below address.
https//steemitwallet.com/witnesses

Screenshot_20210722-125736.png

05 What community will you join on Steemit and why?

After spending almost a month on Steemit, I am already familiar with some communities, in this case I will show you some where I have already started to share.

I have joined communities .They are shown below by my profile in communities.
We must need to join communities because we can share our post from community.

Screenshot_20210722-131146.png

Newcomers' Community Without thinking, I would join in to give my support to other people who start within the platform as a way to give back for all that they have helped me.

The accomplishment of each achievement has been an adventure, I feel very satisfied and grateful with life for having come this far.

Friends, This has been my 6th achievement , I hope you liked it🤗🤗 .. I love this platform and learn a lot every day. Thank you very much for your visit and taking a few minutes of your time to read my post.

Thanks to @cryptocannon for helping me complete my achievement 6.

Achievement01

Thanks.

Sort:  

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note:

Curators Rate: 3

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @eramadu,

Your post has been supported by @nahela from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39