Achievement 4 by @enoegbe Task: Applying Markdowns.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Introduction

Steemit greetings to you my fellow steemians in the Steemit household hope you all are waxing strong. Today am pleased to write to you my achievement 4 which has to do with how to apply mark downs
Like we all know mark down are very important when presenting a post on the Steemit world so am going to talk about a few mark downs below


1) Headlines: They are used to represent the content of a particular post or article. They create an awareness in the audience as with regards to what they are about to read in a post. They are always written with a hashtag (#) at the beginning of every headline. The size of the headline decreases with regards to an increase number of hashtags.

Header 1
Header 2
Header 3
To represent this markdown we simply write down the tag sign # click on the spacebar followed by the word.
For example

I love steemit.com

I love steemit.com

I love steemit.com


2) Tables:This markdowns can be created by placing pipes in between two words. For example 👇

EnoegbeChiabertrand
I live in BeuaHe lives in Bamenda
My steemit buddyHe brought me on board

3) mages: They help to throw more light on the message sent out by the author of a particular post. To add an image to a post you simply click on select image,then it will upload. For example below 👇

Screenshot_20210802-115816.png


4) Image source: Inorder not to commit plagiarism which is a great offense in the Steemit world, it is always advisable to copy and site out the source of any imageu. This is a shown below


Image source
From the post above you will see that I didn't commit plagiarism because I gave credit to the author by sitting out the source of the image.


5) Text Colour:Inorder to make your post beautiful and colourful when writing headings or sub-headings, we use the code as shown below👇

Welcome to my achievement4 task


6) How to center text: Inorder to center your text and make it look good and attractive, you can use the markdown styling below 👇

markdown styling

Permit me to end here as I say a very big thank you to y'all as you go through my post. All comments despite the effects ( whether positive or negative),are highly recommended and appreciated so as to aid my level of reasoning with regards to the Steemit world.

Here is my achievement1 link should incase you want to know me more

Sort:  

Hi @enoegbe, I am pleased to inform you that you have been verified for this task.
thank you for completing your achievement task up to this level, you can now take advantage of the 500Sp minnow support program by @cryptokannon, check herefor users who their Sp is below 500.
You may proceed to the next achievement task and continue to use this guide by @cryptokannon to prepare.

task rate:2

 3 years ago 

Thanks am greatful

 3 years ago 

Woow I'm so impressed with the way you are improving. Didn't know you could reach this level so soon

I guest by now you most have known much about markdowns. Looking forward in seeing your posts with beautiful markdown stylings as from today

 3 years ago 

All thanks to You bro am greatful

 3 years ago 

Hi, @enoegbe,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much @wilmer1988 and the Greeter Team I am greatful for this

De nada amigo.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 3 years ago 

Really nice use of markdowns

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46