ACHIEVEMENT 1: INTRODUCTION TO STEEMIT|| BY:@ELACASH

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG-20210515-WA0022.jpg

Hi My name is Awen Elijah, a 23 years old second year HND in Accountancy student of Tamale technical university. I was born on the 7th of January, In our small brick house, in kanjarga in the upper East region of Ghana, with fumbisi as it capital. I am the youngest of seven children in my family. My parents had three boys and three girls and then me. I have always been grateful that my parents did not stop at six.
When I was three years old I moved with my family to a big house at Tamale, in the northern part of Ghana. My earliest memories were about our lives in this home. I remember having a cat which I loved very much. But it broke my heart when she got sick and lost it precious life.

We later then moved again into a bigger house which my father bought from a friend at kpalsi, in the sagnarigu district in the year 2006. It was also a brick house but, it was bigger which my father needed for the big family. My sister and I were enrolled in a Catholic basic school. My other two brothers and sisters were in high school. For many years my father has been the district account officer for the builsa south district until he was transferred to the sagnarigu district in Tamale which was the main reason we had to move to Tamale for him to be near his work and my mother who I call maame is a trader who now sells vegetables in a well established market in the district.

I have a passion for reading books and I am always excited to learn new things, so in my free time I like to read novels and explore the city for good public art
As someone who beliefs in personal integrity, I dislike lies, disrespect and lateness and I try to be always polite, respectful and always say the truth.

As someone wishes to render quality service to the business world, after my high school I applied to study the program Accountancy in a technical university in Tamale. Which I knew would help me in my future aspirations in life. I am now a level two hundred students In this institution. through out this study I have acquire good organizational skills and I can work well with others to achieve a common objectives due to my experience as a student leader during my first and second year days. I am able to handle pressure thus making me to be able to concentrate and work despite the pressure of the work.

About some months ago a friend of mine, @hydra1 told me about a program called 'steemit' which he is already a member of , and he also told me how steemit Comes with a lot of good things.
As someone who always wants to verify the credibility of something before I join or go into it l quickly went to your page to navigate and after seeing how you are changing the world and people's lives with your program I would be happy to be a part of your program.
I will like to say a very big thank you to @hydra1 and @njaywan the CR of Ghana for their kind support and guidance.
Thank you.
Cc:
@njaywan
@cryptokannon

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome to steemit @elacash.

Be sure to write your own content and complete the rest of your achievement tasks.

I am one of your country reps and ready to assist you with any challenges on this platform.

Have a great time here.

Rating 3

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the support

 3 years ago 

Good day , please am paschal by name and am a new. Please I need a guide line for my achievement1
contest

 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @elacash, welcome to steemit brother. You'll surely enjoy your stay here.
I recommend the #writingandreviews community since you love novels. And if you love football too, #worldoffootball is just the place for you.



Please do well to visit the posts of @cryptokannon and complete your achievements tasks.
Also, one thing steemit frowns on is plagiarism. So please make sure to post quality and plagiarism-free content and you will enjoy your stay here.
Steemit has a lot to offer and it depends on you to take it or leave it...
We are surely always here to help one another
Welcome to steemit once again!🤜🤛
Stay safe!🌹
Regards
@eosxiomara

 3 years ago 

Hey Elijah!

Great to see you here, welcome in the community! Looking forward for your next posts, maybe you could write some book reviews or something related to your education? There are unlimited opportunities on steemit.

If you will have any question about steemit, I will gladly try to help you. Just ask me anything and tag @papi.mati in the comment.

Enjoy your stay here!

 3 years ago 

Welcome to this awesome family @elacash! I hope you can enjoy this place and learn a lot. Remember, read as much as you can and be patient. You are in the right place! 💪🏼🔥

You are welcome to Steem @elacash. There are more things to learn and reflect here in Steem. Be consistent and engage other people through commenting and upvotes. Follow @steemitblog for more updates.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for the guidance, since I was a newbie I didn't really know what to do.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit!!!

 3 years ago (edited)
Hello Dear Steemian,
You are welcome to steemit.com.

You have just partake in achievement tasks course, Achievement tasks1 is among those courses. Please it is very important to complete the rest of your achievement tasks course. Click on the link and read more about Achievement tasks resources

Please I will encourage you to join Steemit Nursery for all your post.

Please follow @steemitblog for more updates on steemit.com.

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @njaywan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Welcome to Steemit and the Newcomer's Community. Be sure to complete the rest of your achievement tasks to understand how this ecosystem fully works.

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

The Steemit Team

Hi welcome to our community
Follow my link

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-112466

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67