Achievement 2 || @educator23 || Task : Basic Security on Steemit

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello Steemians

Firstly I would like to take this opportunity to extend my thanks to #Steemitblockchain for giving me this platform to learn and understand #content creation and #crytocurrency.

Also, I would like to thank @dilchamo for verifying my achievement 1 task https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@educator23/achievement-1-my-introduction-post-educator23

Now, this is my 2nd task in the newcomer's community and I'm looking forward to completing all my tasks and moving forward.

My Answers for the achievement 2 task are as below:-

Steemit Keys.png

Made with Canva; Image by OpenClipart-Vectors from Pixabay

Q.1 Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Yes, I have retrieved all my keys of steemit. I've securely kept them on my laptop and phone. Also, I've taken a printout of my keys and kept it with my other important documents like passport, school - college certificates. I have stored the pdf in my protected portable SSD which I used to store other important documents.

Screenshot 2021-09-08 105723.png

Q.2 Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes, I'm well informed about the key's functions and their restrictions. I've read several posts about how to store the keys and what is their importance. I'm going to share my knowledge about the keys down below:-

KeyFunction of the Key
Posting KeyThis key is used for making a post, comment, vote, resteem, and for muting other accounts. This is the key that we used the most for logging into steemit. This is limited to the uses mentioned above because if we lose our key to another person, he would only be able to perform the mentioned actions and not the monetary actions.
Active KeyThe Active key is used for transferring funds, Power up/down, conversion of steem dollars, updating the profile, and also for placing market orders.
Owner KeyThis is a powerful key because we can change any account key or even the owner key itself with it when needed. You can recover your compromised account with this key but if anyone gets your owner key then you are more likely to lose your Steemit Account.
Memo KeyThis key is used for fund transferring and is able to encrypt or memos while doing so.

Screenshot 2021-09-08 105723.png

Q.3 How do you plan to keep your master password?
I have already saved my masted password in my phone, laptop, SSD and I even have a printout of it which Is kept in my Safe locker.

Screenshot 2021-09-08 105723.png

Q.4 Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes, I know how to transfer Steem tokens to another steem user account and I've provided it down below in steps.

Screenshot 2021-11-10 124003.png

Transfer option is available for Steem dollars as well as Steem

Step1:- Go to your wallet and click on steem or steem dollars and choose the transfer option.

Screenshot 2021-11-10 124607.png
Step2:- Add the username to whom you want to send your steem tokens in the To column and after that you need to enter the amount you wish to transfer and click Next.

Screenshot 2021-09-08 105723.png

Q.5 Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Yes, I know how to do power up and I've done this several times. I'll provide the steps down below:-

Screenshot 2021-11-10 125537.png
Step1:- Go to wallet and find the Steem option as you click the steem option some options will pop out. choose power up as highlighted in the picture.

Screenshot 2021-11-10 125606.png
Step 2:- Enter the amount you want to power up and click on the power-up button.

Screenshot 2021-11-10 125629.png
Step 3:- Confirm the transfer by clicking on Ok

Step 4:- A new popup will come up which will ask for your active key. fill your details and click Ok and we are all done.

Screenshot 2021-09-08 105723.png

I hope I have provided the right answers and will get my achievement 2 verified very soon. Thank you for the support and everything.

Thank you
Keep supporting

regards
@educator23

Sort:  

Hi @educator23, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 2 years ago 

thank you so much @ngoenyi for veryfying my achievement post. I've been powering up all my earnings but was using #club5050 rather than #club100. Thanks for the advise.
#affable

 2 years ago 

Hi, @educator23,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

felicidades sigue asi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78