Who is Edlyner? Read to know about me.

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Dear steemian,

My name are Ayodeji David Afolayan a native idofin-igbana Kwara state Nigeria I was very happy when I heard about this platform from a friend @Davidad who told me I can showcase my God given talent here @ steemit.com. Iam an artist but I consider myself as an ARTMAN because I have virtual knowledge in every aspect of Arts.

I specialized in sculptures as a sculptor, studied at the college of education Ilorin/ uchi poly 1997-2007. I started Exhibiting and getting commission works since year 2000 among the exhibition I have attended was Nafest, 2000 Afac, SNA exhibition2008 Kwara state chapter, personal exhibition 2012&2016 and commission works of Ori oloku award sculpture for Osun oshogbo government and relief sculptures fountains for Osun state governor s house and so on till date.

_I'm a professional artist with diverse experience , iam sure meeting people with different idea will make me to learn more and still serve as benefit to the members of this platform.

Some of my Art Work: will be displayed below:

IMG_20200306_031152.jpg


9671.jpg


150.jpg


10589.jpg


12362.jpg


I'm presently base in oshogbo Osun state with my family. I am a Member of Artist village Osun oshogbo groove which I'm still the manager of there gallery till date, I also paint, make crafty side bags for both male and female, textile design (tie/dye and batik)etc also good in show business. Iam a very friendly and humble person I hope to meet good people with different idea on this platform._

My vision is to have an Art school/ college to impact knowledge of art even from the elementary school because I could remember when I was in primary 3, some of our teaching practice teachers and youth copers use to ask me to help them to draw map of Nigeria which I will do off head and they use to reward me with 3kobo or buy me food at the dinning. So since then my hearth as been sticking to My Art and Also my father encouraging me also a natural artist like me with numerus commission works mouthed in Kwara and kog state Nigeria I hope to give back to the society by training people at their tender age I hope my dream will come to pass one day. I'm happy to be here once again.

Thank you all

Regards

Edlyner

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

For your introduction post to be valid, you need to post a picture with holding a paper. You should write your name, today's date and Steemit on it clearly. The picture should be clear. If you're not comfortable in sharing your picture, you can contact your respective country representative and get in touch with them on discord.

cc: @ngoenyi @ubongudofot

 2 years ago 

Hello @huzaifanaveed1, thank you for the alert. We would take it from here.

Hello @edlyner, Welcome to the Steemit platform, you can get in touch With me on discord: ubongudofot#9499

And telegram : Cantact Me.

 2 years ago 

Hello @edlyner,

I am @tocho2 Representative of Venezuela in Steemit, as part of your growth career in Steemit we invite you Newcomers' Community, and you start by completing the achievement 1 and you reach at least achievement 4, you have a chance to be eligible for "500SP Minnowsupport" program ". Here is more information.

I extend this invitation for you to follow @steemitblog and find out about the new challenges and updates.

I can't say goodbye if you make another invitation to Steemit Nursery, in this community there are people who are joining like you, with many desires to learn to function in Steemit.

The CR team from Venezuela: @anasuleidy, @adeljose, @edili24, @inspiration, @albenis, @wilmer1988, @miyexi, @pelon53 and I (@tocho2), we are here to support you.

Remember to visit other posts, start following other blogs, vote and comment on your peers, each visit is a new friend and each vote brings its reward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74