Achievement 4 by @eberechi10 Task : Applying Markdowns(Set to 100% Power up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Greetings to the entire steem ecosystem, thank you for your support. it is a thing of joy to come thus far. I never thought i could.

Screenshot_20201015-152923.png In front of Basement (Rest wing

In this achievement 4 , i need to apply basic markdown skills. Steemit markdown are basic tools that helps tto arrange your posts in every style you want. There are several markdown skills or styles ranging from headlines, justify alignment, bold,italics, just to mention but a few. i will be applying them in this post about my first admission at University of Benin Benin City.

Growing up as a child, my ambition is to become a graduate one day. When my father died and I was just in primary four, I knew that to achieve my ambition will be an uphill task. My mother, one of the most strongest woman I have ever seen on the planet called earth. she said


Son, your ambition though will be an uphill task for me but I promise to do anything to make sure that I give it a fight - My Mother


Six years later, when I was in SS1, my mother died and I was frustrated and depression set in, I couldn't take it. My thoughts was, that I have lost my mother, my only hope of going into the University. I was afraid that my ambition has gone forever and that I should face the reality of life. My thoughts was that the world is against me, maybe I was not created to be a graduate. I accepted my fate and dropped out of Secondary school to learn electrical and electronics installations and maintenance skills.


After I finished learning it, I opened my own shop and was do well for myself. Until one day a friend visit me at my shop, he was then a 200L student of Federal University of technology Owerri(FUTO, as we were discussing he called me and said


Guy from what I have been seeing in you, I think it will be better for you to go back to school. You are intelligent and brilliant, so don't allow the talent in you to be a waste, you can still give it a try if you wish because it is not too late.- Onyeka Igwe.

Screenshot_20201015-152548.png at College of Medicine

I couldn't say amen to it because I believe it's not possible. I told him that, I did finish secondary school, it will be very difficult task to start school and where and how do I start. He awake the spirit in me, and I started evening lesson and wrote WAEC and JAMB in 2012 and that's exactly two years as my friend told me. I applied to study Elect/Elect Engineering at the prestigous University of Benin(UNIBEN). On 16th of August 2012, I was admitted to study Industrial physics, though it's not what I applied for but I accepted it with two arms.

Tears of joy and my joy knows no boundaries, finally I was able to achieve it after all hope have been lost. I started planning for my clearance and on the 20th of November 2012, my UNIBEN journey begins. From the clearance and it was very stressful and unforgettable experience and it all ended well. 24th of September 2016, I become a graduate , graduating with second upper and I finally achieved my lost ambition. I have my personal diary when I was in UNIBEN, call it MY UNIBEN DIARY.

MY 100L UNIBEN TIMETABLE

DayTimeCourse
MON8:30amPhy101
TUE10: 00amChm101
WED11:00amCSC101
THURS12:30 pmMTH102
FRI2:00 pmGST 103

MY UNIBEN DIARY

Dear diary, These are my likes and dislikes of this great citadel of learning: Benin is interconnected and transportation is relatively cheap but I don't like the weather, traffic and ever-angry market sellers. University of Benin is a good school but I can never forget the "STRESS" starting from manual clearance to booking for hostel accommodation. I am proud of my faculty, we represent Physical Science! But I detect the noise from the photocopier's generators.



My class is not over populated but when rain falls, aaaahhhh!!!
The class is divided, one part is dry land
and the other is riverine just like parted Jordon.
Hall 3 make sense but those guys too dey aro!
I represent Hall 4, but it's the next hottest place after the sun. The heat no be here.
Hall 2 is okey but the only problem is contained in a black nylon thrown over a distance! Hall 1 is not bad but their Potter's too strict.
Even though I don't like these things, I have adapted them and hope you do too.

WELCOME TO UNIBEN!!!

MY UNIBEN GALLERY

no: 1
Screenshot_20201015-153006.png Inside Hall 4 after matric.

no: 3
Screenshot_20201015-152948.png

no: 2
Screenshot_20201015-152909.png

no: 5
Screenshot_20201015-152852.png

no: 4
Screenshot_20201015-152837.png

no: 6
Screenshot_20201015-152821.png

no: 7
Screenshot_20201015-152806.png

Picture :
no 2 In front of Basement(west wing)
no 3 In front of Hall 2 Common Room
no 4 In front of NDDC Hostel
no 5 Education Frontage
no 6 at faculty of Law
no 7 Facility of Education walkway

no: 8
Screenshot_20201015-152652.png The Uniben main gate.

CONCLUSION

I have come to the point that I can conclude that, though i may not have perfectly applied markdown styles. But, to the best of my capacity, i have applied : headlines, italics, bold , justify alignment both in text and picture , and table. I want to sincerely thank @focusnow for his advice and guidance, my Steemit mother @ngoenyi for her advice, guidance and delegateing SP to me . And to all my Steemit friends specially @dlioness @beautychick @talktofaith @henrysloez ect. Special thanks to this communities for there support, @projecthope @worldoffootball @steemalive. My thanks also goes to @cryptokannon and for a well structured article on marketdown which has help me.

This is my Introduction posthere

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Wow @eberechi10, your journey so far is touching. There are better days ahead dear.
I'm glad you have understood the markdowns and have applied them as well. I look forward to all other of your posts, for you to apply all you have learnt so far as regards markdowns.
Nice entry...
Keep steeming.
You may now proceed to your achievement 5.
Best regards from @talktofaith

 4 years ago 

Thank you, life really taught me a hard lesson growing up but I was so lucky to use it as a to better myself. I use my stories to encourage people that are in the same situation. We should do everything in life to raise above our problems
#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago (edited)

Yeah
@eberechi10, without a story there will be no glory.
Every great man today has a past story to tell, except that man manipulated his way to the top.
#twopercent
#nigeria

 4 years ago 

Wow you're really a strong lady, good to have you around

 4 years ago 

@eberechi thanks.
Uwc

 4 years ago 

Wow! @eberechi10 This is a detailed story indeed,sorry for the death of your parents,

I am most touched by your story, the journey to destiny and life leaves us with bruises and scars because there are thorns on every step ahead, but our ability to bear and persevere against all odds brings us to the success and victory point just like one of my favourite songs by yolanda Adams says"visions that can change the world trapped inside an ordinary girl,and another stanza said" keep the dream alive dont let it die ,if something deep inside keeps inspiring you to try dont stop and never give up"

Every man has got a story to tell and every story has got a scar, i am happy you were not able to listen to the vioce of defeat and failure, your stay in school was worth it regardless of the experiences which all contributes to the journey

Congrats on completing your achievement 4 task applying markdowns, i look forward to seeing your next achievement post

❤❤❤
Faith

 4 years ago 

Wow you're are indeed a genius, what a detailed write-up. I appreciate thanks.
I chose to present myself as a pencil in the hands of the creator

Thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

 4 years ago 

Thanks

 4 years ago 

@steemcurator02 and @cryptokannon Please I need some explanation here. Please is this my achievement4 not yet verified. Because am still seeing achievement3 verified. Can I apply for the 500 SP program for Steemitian who have get 500 SP. I truly appreciate the good job you guy are doing

Hello, @eberechi10
I believe that @steemcurator03 may be able to help with that .
The Steemit Team

 4 years ago 

Ok thanks steemcutator02 am asking to what to do whether I should start achievement5. Please steemcutator03 do justice to it

 4 years ago 

Hi @eberechi10 thank you for completing this task. You may proceed to the next achievement task. We will upvote your other active post as an exchange for this missed curation post.
cryptokannon.

 4 years ago 

Thank you @cryptokannon, I really appreciate you good job in been very supportive to new comers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70