Achievement1@dprogress: My introduction post to steemit platform

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

I came in contact with steemalive community recently, I created a steemit account called @dprogress because I want to be involve in this platform, I was encouraged by their posts and comments and I actually joined the community inorder to play my own part in moving the community forward and steemit as a whole.

Before this introduction post I actually chatted with one of the admin of the community on whatsApp in person of @ngoenyi and she encouraged me to write this introduction post and she put me through on how to go by it.

I am happy to be in steemalive community and steemit as a whole. With the encouragement I have received from one of the admin, I proceed to create this post in the newcomer community and introduce myself to the steemit community and steemalive community also.

BACKGROUND

@dprogress hail for Mopamuro Local government in Kogi State, Nigeria. Mopamuro is of the town occupied by Okun people the yoruba speaking tribe in Kogi State, we are a peaceful and loving people that accommodate people for other tribes and culture.

IMG-20201120-WA0023.jpg

I am the second child out of the four children of my family and I am a Christian by religion. Other features about me that I will like to make know to you are;

(1) I love to help the less privilege

(2) I encourage hardwork and diligence

(3) I love to worship my God because that is the source of my life, happiness and peace. So sometimes I love to sing to him, pray and worship him.

(4) I love to teach and encourage people as a matter of fact I can sit down or stand for hours without feeling it anytime I have opportunity to encourage someone.

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

I am through with my degree and believing God to further my education in master level. I love to read and aquire new skills, information and knowledge that can help me in my pathway in life. Steemit platform is also an avenue for me to meet more people that I can share my knowledge with and also learn from their own knowledge so that I can become a better person to myself and the society at large.

WHAT ARE THE THINGS I DO

(1) I blog

(2) I preach

(3) I repair computer hardware and software

IMG_20201120_141332_825.jpg

(4) I also act drama although for some time now I have not act in any drama.

(5) I teach also.

And many more.....

WHAT I LOVE ABOUT STEEM

Steemit platform is a unique platform that can help me to acquire more knowledge and also share my own knowledge and by doing this earning cryptocurrency coin. Not only that by constant writing and publishing of post, my thinking ability will improve likewise my writing skills.

As I read other people post my english will also improve. In summary I love this platform. It gives me an avenue to contribute to knowledge and other people life, learn and it also enable me to develop myself and at the same time give me some coins in my wallet.

THE KIND OF POST I WILL PUBLISHED

Just like I said earlier, I love encouraging, motivating and educative posts, I will be publishing posts in that line but I am not limiting myself to that line alone because I will try to publish posts on crypto currency, Christianity and any other post that can bless the user of the community in which I subscribe to on this platform.

I plan and hope to put in my best to move my community that I subscribed to forward and steemit platform as a whole. You will see more of @dprogress in a positive way as I continue to engage on steemit social blockchain.

Special thanks goes to @ngoenyi for your support.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Great works

 4 years ago 

Hi, @dprogress.
Welcome to steemit.
Follow @steemitblog for updates.
Have a nice day

Welcome back to steemit @dprogress . I am glad that you have made this choice to join us here. You such a smart person and you learn so fast. You will surely enjoy your experience her. Follow @steemitblog for contest updates. Complete all other achievements from 2 to 6 in the @newcomers community, mentorship my @cryptokannon.
#twopercent #nigeria #affable

 4 years ago 

Welcome to the platform. You seem to be a very talented fellow. You are going to be valuable asset to this platform . Keep steeming.
#onepercent #india #affable

 4 years ago 

Hello @dprogress

Congratulations for joining Steemit.You have taken the right decision.

I can see that you are an ambitious person.Continue to post and comment as often as possible.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit.

Regards!!

#onepercent #nigeria #affable

 4 years ago 

Welcome sir..
love your hobbies
Can't wait to read your motivational post
🤗
Welcome to steemit the right places to be

Kindly follow @gracellagift
And abide with the rules to earn rewards

Welcome ones again

#twopercent
#nigeria

Greetings friend @dprogress.

I am pleased to see that you have met Achievement 1, so it is my duty to let you know that you should review the content of Achievement 2 and meet its requirements in order to move forward and increase the opportunity to receive support from "Steem Greeters" and be eligible to apply for "500SP minnowsupport.

Remember to use the #achievement2 and #nigeria tags and post from the Newcomers' Community.

I'm @adeljose, Venezuela Representative at Steemit, our desire is to help you grow in this platform, so I want to invite you to be part of Newcomers' Community managed by @crytokannon.

#onepercent
#Venezuela
#affable

 4 years ago 

@dprogress, you are welcome to Steemit.
This is the best blockchain social media platform so far.
There are so many things to enjoy here, enjoy and harness.
Meanwhile, I'm glad you made it to your ACHIEVEMENT 1 post, you can equally proceed to your ACHIEVEMENT 2 task.
I look forward to what you have got for us here.
Also follow @steemitblog for updates.
It might interest you to participate on contests here on steemit, especially#thediarygame.
Best regards
#twopercent
#nigeria.

 4 years ago 

You are welcome @progress.
Such good backgrounds you have got there.
I hope to see you giving your best to @steemalive community and steemit at large.

 4 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

You can follow the #betterlife #thediarygame project organized by @steemitblog.

For update of the season three diary game, you can get the complete guide at the following link 👇
Click here

Betterlife project👇
Click here

keep updating @steemitblog

#twopercent
#indonesia
#affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54