Achievement 3 by @dprogress Task : Content EtiquettesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Once again I am happy to write my third achievement post after completing my first and second achievement post. I also appreciate @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @steemcurator03, @cryptokannon and other @steemcurators for supporting me since the day I join the Steemit community. The platform is really me to develop my writing skills and help me to be more creative as I also acquired Knowledge in the process.

In my third achievement post, I will be writing on plagiarism

What is plagiarism

Plagiarism is the act of copying other people work and presenting as though it is your work without giving the person credit for his or her work.

Screenshot_20201219111722.png
Image Source

What are the things(People work) that people do plagiarize

  1. Image
  2. Text
  3. Documents

Plagiarism is really bad and prohibited in steemit community and also generally.

It take time and energy to come up with good piece of work and it is total unfair for any one to copy the work without giving credit to the person that have labour to come up with the work.

We have difference form of plagiarism that we must avoid and some of it are trying to paraphrase some one words or copying and pasting it directly without proper citation.

We need to take note that anytime we are citing any person work we need to do it in a proper and correct way if not it will still be regards as plagiarism.

Plagiarism is regarded as a violation of academic integrity and that is why in academic section it is totally unallowed.

Steemit platform is social blockchain that seek to impact knowledge on her user as well as giving them token for their quality work and engagement.

So it is very important for us to cite a source any pictures, informations or documents that we are using that is not our original work not only on this steemit platform but also in any other platforms.

Example of how to cite a text that is from another author

"It is not sufficient to simply note that “text source is Wikipedia”. A link to the specific Wikipedia page where the content came from is required. If numerous sources were used, adding the source after each separate idea is recommended" Source

Thank you for reading my third achievement post.

For proper understanding on how to cite a source of any content you are copying from another author click here

Remark
I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them

Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02
Cc: @steemcurator03
Cc: @whitestallion
Cc: @adeljose

Sort:  
 4 years ago 
Congratulations !

You have successfully completed achievment 3 on "Content Etiquette". You next task is to complete achivement 4 : Applying Markdown.
👉 You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

👉And I like to invite you for the "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
See you soon with the next achivement !

Please feel free to ask anything and have a nice day !

 4 years ago 

Thank you

 4 years ago 
You have been upvoted by @besticofinder, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!
 4 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much @steemcurator03 and @besticofinder for your support.

What about my achievement2 is it ok or I need to make some adjustments

 4 years ago 

It's verified.

 4 years ago 

Hi @dprogress ,
It was a really informative read. I need you to correct few things to verify your achievement03 post.

  1. Provide a example for citation of a text or a sentence .
    ex:

Write an article or post about "What is Plagiarism" with minimum of 200 words by applying the citation method as explained in the above section using the citation markdown provided. Source

2.please put a remarks, " I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them" at the end of this task post as instructed.

Leave me a comment here when you have corrected them. 😊
Thank you.

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much @besticofinder I have correct it and add what you ask me to add.

 4 years ago 

use this ">" symbol before the text you need to quote ..

so it will be displayed like this

 4 years ago (edited)

Thanks I have made the adjustment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44