#ACHIEVEMENT-1 : INTRODUCTION POST BY @dhanishree || MENTORED BY @CRYPTOKANNON

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, how are you all? I hope all of you will be well.

My name is Renuka Gohel, and today I turned 22 years old because today is my birthday. Wish me good luck guys, thank you all in advance.

@dhanishree.jpeg
This is me, Renuka Gohel or @dhanishree


@dhanishree intro.jpeg
Here is my username designed on an A4 sheet, You can see the tiny details on the letters.

I live in India. India is the most beautiful country in South Asia where there are different types of regions and different languages are spoken. I live in the city of Junagadh in the state of Gujarat, India.

Junagadh is very famous due to its Girnar mountain and due to Sasan Gir, there are different temples of God in the Girnar mountain where you can come for a darshan. At the top of this mountain is the temple of Ambe Maa which can be reached after climbing 9999 Stairs. These many stairs had to be climbed earlier but now there is no need to climb them because ropeway facility has been given here and I am happy that I have enjoyed the ride of the ropeway.

@girnar.jpg
Our visit to Mount Girnar, Me and my sister on the top.

In Sasan Gir we can see lions roaming freely, there are many more places in Junagadh where you can enjoy visiting them and have fun while you stay there. Gujarat is known for its hospitality. Most of the people of Gujarat state are vegetarian, but you will also get non-vegetarian food throughout the Gujarat state.

I have been a B.Com student and completed my graduation from Indira Gandhi National Open University in the year 2020 and now I am preparing for the Indian civil services examinations, although I like to do a lot of things but there are some things that I like to do when I have spare time, I like to make pencil sketches every day. I also have an interest in creating crafts. Macrame is one of them, I sometimes make things like keychains, teddy stands, mirror holder, curtains, and decorative from macrame threads.


Macrame Doll Stand.jpeg
Macrame Doll Stand Made by @dhanishree


Macame Hanging Decoration.jpeg
Macrame Decoration Made by @dhanishree

I also like to make small jewellery for myself and my friends. I keep making things like anklets, earrings, necklaces, bracelets for myself and my friends.


@sister.jpg
Me with my sister @jyotigujju

We also have a dog named Tipu whose species is Basenji and I like to spend time with him but he does not because he loves to sleep so he sleeps all day, he is very lazy.

As I told you guys that I am preparing for UPSC (Indian Civil Services), I also like to read theory books, although I like hard books more, but I get more material on the internet, so I do my studies mostly on my computer.

Apart from all this, I love listening to songs and Punjabi songs have always been my first choice of preference. Punjabi songs have both good lyrics and good beats, so they are fun to listen to, but as you all know, I am from Gujarat. I am a Gujju girl and the famous dance form here is Garba, so I enjoy dancing in the Garba. There is no work that I do not like to do because I enjoy learning new things.

I came to know about Steemit from my brother, one day my brother was talking about Steemit with my dad, then and there I got excited to know about what Steemit is and how to use it. I am happy that a platform like Steemit is there for people like us. I came to know about the platform and got a chance to work in it.


@cryptogecko & @dhanishree.jpg
Me with my brother @cryptogecko

Ok friends, can you guess what secrets hide behind my name [RENUKA], I have found a better representation for my name. Here it is:

  • R is for RIGHTEOUS ─ I know when I’m right
  • E is for ELEGANT ─ born within me
  • N is for NATURAL ─ the genuine side of mine
  • U is for UPSTANDING ─ my inner-self
  • K is for KINDLE ─ the worth in others
  • A is for ACCORD ─ the harmony I’ll spread

I am an overly emotional girl and can sometimes also be very sensitive, at the same time I’m a person who makes other happy. Many people find it difficult to choose their profession at a young age, but I’m lucky that this situation never took place in my life. My father was in the army and he gave his all energy to the service, he gave 26 years of his life to serving India, now my father is retired from the army. “And he motivates me too”. So in the time of COVID, I’m preparing for civil services.

I’m HERE TO MAKE THE STEEMIT A BETTER PLACE. Where people can gain knowledge through this platform. And I want to motivate others too … for joining… and by this, I would like to motivate people towards using STEEMIT for personal and professional purposes. I want to approach people who are unemployed and searching for a job. This will help them to get a good remuneration while they are unemployed at the time of COVID.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit, i invite you to join our active indian community you should also join the daily diary game. we will support your posts in the community.keep engage with others through meaning full comments

 3 years ago 

Can we post in Hindi as well? @rishabh99946

Sure, that's the beauty of steemit, you can write in any language. :)

 3 years ago 

And do I get the same rewards as other users who are writing in English?

I'd also advice you to finish the achievement tasks series so that you can learn about steemit basics fully.

 3 years ago 

How much time does it normally take to get verified in the achievement tasks? Can I write further achievement posts without getting verified for the previous one? @rishabh99946

Sure, go ahead. Verified.

 3 years ago 

Hi beautiful, welcome to steemit.
Hope you enjoy your stay here
Hope you make steem a better place like you've stated

Please do well to visit the posts of @cryptokannon and complete your achievements tasks.
Also, one thing steemit frowns on is plagiarism. So please make sure to post quality and plagiarism-free content and you will enjoy your stay here.
Steemit has a lot to offer and it depends on you to take it or leave it...
We are surely always here to help one another
Welcome to steemit once again!🤜🤛
Stay safe! @dhanishree🌹

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for the suggestion @eosxiomara. I have already looked into the materials provided by @cryptokannon.

 3 years ago 

That's great

Welcome to the Steem community @dhanishree!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, and Keychain,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

 3 years ago 

That is what we have to work on in our next assignment, talk about private keys.

Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

and that I will remember. Thank you so much for the suggestions @jamerussell.

 3 years ago 

Hi @dhanisheree

🥳🥳Welcome to Steemit🎊🎊

Steemit is an incentivized Steem blockchain-based public content platform that rewards users for their quality content. Post, read, comment, and vote on other's work in order to build your network on this platform

Check out this post by @cryptokannon to get started with the rest of the #achievementtasks for a smooth sail on this platform.

Aside from the Newcommers' Community for your achievement posts, you can join Steemit Nursery for all your other posts as a newbie to receive support.

Find in this post a list of communities to find your niche.

Don't forget to follow @steemitblog for updates on the platform

Yours Sincerely,
@cherub27

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @cherub27. I am so happy to be here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84