Achievement 2- Basic Steem Security

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello steemians, am @dera1 and am very proud that my achievement one was being verify after being coach by my country representative here is my achievement 2

Question 1

Have i retrieved all my keys on steemit?

Yes and this was done immediately I downloaded it I proceeded to reading of the steemit term and conditions which shows how important the keys are , so I had to send it to my yahoo mail and also save it as draft in my SMS, it was also written down in 2 different book and I keep it in a water free area

Question 2

Do i know each of this keys functions and restrictions

Through @cryptokannon post on achievement 2, it was exhaustively explained and now i have know each of their function and restrictions.

  • Posting key
    Posting key is normally used to post anything at any time in steemit. This key is used to post your work, help to resteem people post, voting and also comment. Cam also be used to follow and mute people account on your own page.

  • Active key
    This key is for critical wallet linked actions which involves shifting steems and SDB, powering up your steems, profile details improving profile details.

  • Owner key
    This one is very salient and significant key and it can be only be used when necessary.
    Owner key is used to direct other keys and also retrieve other accounts

  • master key
    This is the type of key that is being used in getting of other key with the master key an individual can get other key

Question 3

How do i plan to keep my master password?

This password is saved in my email and i can accessed it anytime i want.

Question 4

Do i know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account.

Yes, I know. These are the steps:

Step 1- Go to wallet

Screenshot_20220122-042227.jpg

Step 2
Click on the drop down arrow

Screenshot_20220122-042527.jpg

Step 3
Click on transfer
![Screenshot_20220122-042527.jpg](

Step 4
Insert the person username an amount , memo

Screenshot_20220122-042724.jpg

STEP 5
Insert required key and steem will be transferred

Screenshot_20220122-043137.jpg

QUESTION 5

Do I know how to power up my steem?

I know that very and I will be explaining that here

Step1- Go to wallet then steem

Screenshot_20220122-042227.jpg

Step2
click on drop down and select powerup

Screenshot_20220122-042527.jpg

Step 3
In this step you will have to enter the amount of steem that you want to power up

Screenshot_20220122-043137.jpg

Step 4
Enter the private key

Screenshot_20220122-042844.jpg

As the key is imputed the account will be power up

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello,

I’m glad that you have successfully completed your Achievement task. You can now proceed with the next achievement task at your convenience.

RATE : 2

You can visit The List Of Achievement Tasks by @cryptokannon.

You also can apply for 500 SP Minnow Support Program if you have less than 500SP.

You also can join the Steemit Guidance Discord and Steemit Guidance Telegram groups for any Assistance needed.

There are community rules in all communities on Steemit. You are required to follow all the rules before posting any article. I hope you will post quality content here.

HAPPY JOURNEY ON STEEMIT

SAVE_20210724_220410.jpg

 2 years ago 

Hi, @dera1,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

The uniqueness of the text is checked - everything is OK! Thanks! 100% unique text.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87