Introduction post to Steemit Newcomer's community

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220225_014434.jpg
Hello everyone, I am very thankful for this opportunity to be here and be part of this great platform.
My name is Lindiwe Mawelela, i'm 34 years old from South Africa in Johannesburg. My steemit username: deplaq

I have studied Information Technology in Melbourne Polytechnic in Australia. I specialize in websites, Apps design and other related IT jobs

I heard about steemit on YouTube while i was searching for ways to make money online and few options came up i watched videos then after 2 weeks then came a video of steemit that green text caught my attention, the first video of steemit made me watch close to 15 more so I can understand how this platform works.
Everyday I would Google steemit until I made a decision that this is what I want to do, i love the concept.

I knew about cryptocurrency and I have always wanted to invest in it and I believe this is the beginning of my great journey to learn more from this platform.

I believe this is the beginning of my journey to acquire some skills, earn income and invest for future in cryptocurrency.

I'm an open minded person, i like challenges as i learn a lot from them. I spend most of my time on YouTube watching videos on how I can improve myself financially.

I like that from steemit i will learn different cultures. People with great contents. I went through each community and so far i like everything about steemit and looking forward to grow with you.

I like reading books, traveling, cooking, outgoing and watching sports.

My niche at steemit will be mostly about health & nutrition, fitness & weight loss and lifestyle.

Once again thank you for this great opportunity and all the best to everyone in this community. It is nice to meet you. God bless, one love.

Sort:  

Hi @deplaq nice to greet you, I'm @wilmer1988 and on behalf of the entire steemit team I want to welcome you to steemit, a digital universe that allows you to share everything that you are passionate about and be part of a world of possibilities.

I want to invite you to join Newcomers'Community, a place where new users can officially introduce themselves and thereby meet achievement 1.

Once you manage to reach the Logro 4 you can be part of Steemit Cryto Academy in its 6th season,a place where you can continue your development in the world of cryptocurrencies, dare to reach it, come and be part of it, I leave you tools to be part of it:

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain a balance during each month by turning on no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for support from the steemit team, learn more here

I recommend you follow the @steemblog account, which is the official channel of steemit, here you will find all the current information regarding the platform, contests, events, updates and others that will surely help you a lot.

I advise you that your publications have less than 300 words that allow the reader to understand the content you want to share

I don't want to say goodbye without first inviting you to the form part of the largest movement in steemit such as The Diary Game #thediarygame.

On behalf of the steemit team, I say goodbye wishing that all this information could be of help to you.

Greetings

Hello dear @deplaq, welcome to steemit. You really searched and you finally found steemit from utube videos. That is great. I love the fact that you said you will like to invest in cryptocurrencies. Buying steem and storing in your steemit wallet as steempower opens yet another earning opportunity for you.

Please add a profile image so you can be verified.

Also add the following hashtags: #introduceyouraelf #southafrica

Thank you very much for advices

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54