Achievement 3: Content Etiquette by @demzy

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! Here’s my achievement 3 task submission, tagged CONTENT ETIQUETTE.

2186F526-BCB0-4008-A107-53465875CBD2.jpeg

Plagiarism is simply presenting someone else’s work or ideas as your own, with or without their consent, by incorporating it into your work without full acknowledgement.​

This work being copied does not refer to only texts, but also includes images, videos, illustrations, graphic works, and so on.

Steemit as a platform is totally against plagiarism and encourages us to create contents made basically with our own ideas, no copying!

And if there’s need to copy someone’s content, full acknowledgement must be given. Here’s where citing original author’s ownership comes in. Its a must and very important that this is done at all times while extracting contents from other people’s content. How is this done?

With this information already known, my second paragraph, the definition of plagiarism can be flagged as plagiarized. Why? Its not my personal definition and I didn’t cite the source.

Rephrasing my paragraph 2;

Plagiarism is simply presenting someone else’s work or ideas as your own, with or without their consent, by incorporating it into your work without full acknowledgement.​
source

Lets all try to be original in all we do. And also, if we're to borrow a leaf, then due credits must be ascribed to whom it is due!

Lets promote originality and creativity, love you all!
84A78A3B-4C0E-433B-82F5-923656326C18.jpeg

I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them.

My achievements 1&2 posts can be accessed by clicking the links below!

  • click here to access my achievement 1 post
  • Click here to access my achievement 2 post

Thanks for reading through!

CC
@cryptokannon
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Sort:  

Hey add these remarks and attach the link to your verified achievement 1.

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them" at the end of this task post.

 3 years ago 

Oh, okay I do that now
Thanks♥️

 3 years ago 

@aniqamashkoor sir please how do I attach the link to my achievement 1?
do I just edit my achievement 1 and paste the link?

edit your achievement 3 and paste the link of achievement 1

 3 years ago 

Okay sir, done

 3 years ago 

Chat with me on Instagram and i will show you how.
Hear I can only say, take the link to your achievement 1 and put it in this your Achievement 2
It's exactly the same thing you did when you were showing the [source] in your Plagiarism definition

 3 years ago (edited)

Ohh, now I get it...
Thank you so much😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88