ACHIEVEMENT 1: MY INTRODUCTION POST ON STEEMIT Mentored by @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, I’m a newcomer here and would love to introduce myself. I’m Adebowale Ademola, born on the 11th of January, 2001. I currently reside in Lagos state, Nigeria.

FD460021-E073-44AD-86D9-D189C11FF7EF.jpeg

Presently I’m a student, a third-year undergraduate of the UNIVERSITY OF LAGOS, Nigeria, studying marine biology.

D9170F94-F078-4FDF-BE3F-DDA242753CB8.jpeg

Source

My love for the crypto world drove me into learning a lot about cryptocurrencies and yes, I really wish to know more about the crypto space and how to make massive profits from it like I see people do.

I currently hold a small bag consisting of a few defi coins my friends told me to buy like cake, some altcoins like vechain Token and some low market cap coins too. Recently, the dips have been discouraging, but I learnt that’s what makes a good crypto trader, patience and the ability to withstand dips.

I would love to learn more about cryptocurrencies and the steemit crypto academy would help me achieve that I believe.

During my leisure time, I use to do some things I refer to as my hobbies, one of which is watching movies, I love movies a lot, most especially horror 😂. TV series also catch my attention during my leisure time. I also indulge in music a little, as I can play a piano to an extent and also a guitar.

Another thing I do during my leisure and really enjoy doing is taking photographs with my phone. It's a way I keep precious events and scenes for future reference.

It has been my desire for a very long time to be a photographer, though being an amateur, I’ve taken a lot of good pictures, some of which I’ll share here, all taken on my phone because I can’t afford a good digital camera yet, but with time, I know I will get there.

666A96CA-BC6F-4AE2-A9F4-223328DB6FFF.jpeg
my brother found this skull while he was scavenging our backyard, guess it's a monkey's. I had to Take a picture of it immediately, who knew he would lose it the next day?😂

FA9989E1-3169-4D2B-ACDF-B64AFA7F4D5F.jpeg a blooming hibiscus
Well, I appreciate and love nature so much that I don't allow a beautiful sight to pass me by☺️

2AFF0D64-4D03-477B-B108-3A7EDC1772D6.jpeg
I got bored playing the guitar and tried making a silhouette of myself with the guitar

ECC92346-466D-4DFB-938F-70BA9BB986E6.jpeg
Here's the newly constructed fountain at the lagoon front, University of Lagos. One of the sight attraction centres and and where I go to meditate and Cool off some steam after a stressful day.

I hope to find here contents that’ll improve my knowledge, in cryptocurrencies, photography, and other aspects I find helpful. I’ll also create posts on topics I find helpful and interesting, I am waiting to share my little knowledge and experiences with everyone.

I would especially love to mention that @afunkycares introduced me to this wonderful platform and also helped in getting to me to join STEEMIT. Thanks for the massive support and love.

Yours truly
@demzy

Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit family dear
@demzy I am pleased to have you join us here. To enjoy your experience here.

it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the @newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like @steemitfoods for your food posts, and @steemalive for any other posts, @steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp

 3 years ago 

It’s great to be in this wonderful community 😁
Thank y so much for the info ma’am ❤️, I’ll make sure I see to the tasks required of me✨

 3 years ago 

You are welcome to steemit dear. This is a platform to connect,learn and share. Enjoy & explore!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much😊

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91