@debbiez

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemers.
My name is Kulwenjiri Deborah. I am 28 years old. I am a Ugandan, staying in Uganda. Currently i am not working, but am actively looking for employment. I have a bachelors degree in industrial and organizational psychology from makerere university, which is the biggest university here in Uganda. I am also enrolled in Ensign college, doing a certificate in the fundamentals of medical coding. I am an online student.

20210502_121210.jpg

I honestly have no experience with crypto currency at all. My friend @head1 told me a bit about it when he was introducing me to steemit. That was in February, when i actually joined the platform. I have been procrastinating writing my first post since then, with a lot going on in my life, including my online studies. But he didn't give up on me, and for that am grateful. He kept reminding me to do this introduction post and finally, here I am!
I love music, i love the scriptures and studying them. For food i love chicken a lot. I also love my family, especially my two sisters who have been taking care of me since we lost our mum when i was very little. And we also lost our dad two years ago. I'm grateful for these two.

IMG_20200521_133205_476.jpg

I'm also a lover of nature. I love being outdoors. I love doing outdoor activities like mountain climbing, ziplining, rafting among others. Walks along the beach are my favourite since i just love the calmness that comes from being around water.

IMG-20190417-WA0032.jpg

20191124_135633.jpg

I'm looking for posts about music, about movies (i watch sometimes when am free) and about health, since am doing a medical course. I will be creating posts around these areas as well.
Like i mentioned earlier, i found steemit through @head1 who first introduced me to it. Through this great community, i am hoping to learn more about crypto, learn from others about the topics i enjoy and so much more!
Thank you!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you so much.

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi @debbiez

Warm greetings from "Beautiful World Community". I invite you to our community. You can participate in our community and participate in various competitions.

You can write on different topics such as The Diary Game, My Town In Ten Pics, A Better Life With Steem, Culture Challenge announced by @steemitblog. We can also perform on singing, writing & reviewing something. In addition, you can participate in ongoing contest in this platform. You can participate the contests & earn steem which are as follows :-

7647966644_e373894cdf_bx.jpg

Click here to join our community



Here Is Ongoing Contest


📢 Contest Announcement : PROMOTE YOUR VILLAGE WITH TOP TEN PICTURES || Upload Top Ten Picture’s & Win Steem Prize|| Beautiful World || Prize: 6 Steem

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the invite. Sounds like an interesting community

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @bebbiez

You are most welcome to the steemit platform and online steem community.

Glad to know a little bit about you. Which district in Uganda are you living in currently?

I am looking forward to connect with you as I guide you on a few things about steemit.

@yohan2on
Country Representative (Uganda)

 3 years ago 

I am currently staying in jinja.
Looking forward to your guidance. Thank you

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote
By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

 3 years ago 

Hey @debbiez you are welcome to this wonderful platform of learning, enjoying and earning. Just keep on steeming.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

 3 years ago 

Hey @debbiez
I'm @fiatht Welcome you to Steemit

First of all you have made a very good introductory post.

Firstly, to tell you Steemit is a block chain based where you can get rewards for sharing your daily life storys, photos, work, Diary game and your content such as Writing,your best day, Photography, diary games and many others.
it important for you to keep up with the achievement program post by @cryptokannon , from 1 to 6 in other to have a very successful staying here on steemit by completing these achievements you can learn how to use Steemit , like applying markdown , using wallet , use of key and all your account information. and also you will know what to do that will be beneficiary and what to avoid. you are highly welcome once again.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much. Looking forward to learning more.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

You are most welcome to the steemit platform and online #Steem community.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit.

 3 years ago 

welcome @debbiez. Happy to have you here. Have fun blogging

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for inviting me and for guiding me this far.

Hello @debbiez,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Please check out the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community especially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02