Achievement 1 task: My introductory post by @databae. 29/03/2024

in Newcomers' Community2 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240401_175146_176.jpg

Introduction:

Hey Steemit 😘

I finally made here🎉

I'm Okafor Oluchi by name but around here, my username is "@databae". I'm so Pumped to be finally here after years of persuasion from @jaywise even though he is no longer active on the platform.

My Background

IMG_20231206_123527_731.jpg

I was born and raised in the streets of Awka, Anambra State, but recently residing in Lagos state where I am currently serving as a corper and working as a Lawyer too.
Well, in my country, Nigeria we do have a compulsory one year service after our graduation from the university and safe to say that I would be rounding off in few days. I won't also forget to say that I was born into a family of four (3 boys and 1 one ) so, I happen to be the last one in my family.

My interests and Hobbies

tmp_6c0dd3a9-4931-47cb-a98d-5136cfa50eea.png

When I'm not busy slinging legal jargon or trying out different recipes, you'll catch me glued to my screens, either trading or dashboarding (As a Data Analyst that I am) 😁

Screenshot_20240329-151530.jpg

But hey, it's not all work and no play I'm an avid reader, always on the hunt for my next brain snack and watch a lot of movies too

Why I Joined Steemit

Mmmm, why, why, why???

So like I said, a friend of mine one told me about steemit years back but I didn't pick any interest as I was so engulfed with a lot of activities back then. Not until few weeks back while I was researching on platforms that could add to my crypto portfolio that I stumbled on steemit. I quickly got on call with @jaywise and after many deliberations, he agreed to squeeze out time to put me through irrespective of living in different states. Yea! So you can say that the first thing that made me join steemit was to earn more cryptocurrency that I would add to my portfolio.

Again, I have interacted with the platform to find out it is an active one so, I also it when I can learn a lot from people and also share my life with them. I intend to connect with likemind individuals on a whole new level. Again I found out that the crypto academy community have a lot to teach me as a newbie here... So, why not.

My Goals on Steemit

So, what's the game plan, you ask? Well, it's simple really. I'm here to build a tribe of kindred spirits, united by our love for all things crypto, data, and beyond. Together, we'll swap stories, share insights, and maybe even cook up a few grand schemes along the way. And as for me? I'm here to soak up every ounce of knowledge, to learn, grow, and maybe leave a tiny dent in the Steemit universe.

Expectations:

IMG_20230820_081305_080.jpg

Well, at the moment, I'm buzzing with excitement, and just a tad bit of nervous energy. But then, I had an expectation which is to connect with like-minded individuals who share my interests in crypto and art. I also hope to contribute valuable content to the platform and engage in meaningful discussions with the communities while making few bucks.

I'd like to give a shout out to @jaywise who has put me through my first post here, Thank you so much.
To all the wonderful Steemit users out here, I extend a heartfelt thank you for welcoming me into this amazing community.
I'm beyond thrilled to see where this journey takes us, what stories we'll share, and what magic we'll create together.

Lastly, I am in for a follow and I will follow back and I plead for all the support that I can get here too ; I mean what better way to welcome a newbie😁🥳

In summary, here is what it is about me:

  • My name is Oluchi but for the purchase of this platform, I chose to go by @databae.
  • I am 26 years of age
  • I currently reside in Nigeria
  • I studied Law and working as a Lawyer too
  • I am a spot crypto trader
  • Some of the things I love doing is trading, dashboarding, teaching, learning and so on. I hate swimming
  • My content here is basically going to be centered on lifestyle, crypto and my experience and I expect to read about same kind of content.
  • @jaywise introduced me to steemit and I intend to really grow my portfolio here.
  • I am active on Instagram. Here is my link: https://www.instagram.com/luluepiph?igsh=MWo5OXNpaTFqYW00ZA)

Special mention
@goodybest
@wilmer1988

Thank you so much

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Welcome dear friend. It's a good thing you embraced this opportunity I promise that you will never regret this bold step. Steemit is good if only you follow the rules and be consistent. I wish you all the best.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much. I'd also like to get some guides from you about how to join #club5050 and communities I can post in

 2 months ago 

Drop you number let me add you in our learning group.

 2 months ago (edited)

Thank you so much

 2 months ago 

You can delete.

 2 months ago 

Alright.
Thanks

 2 months ago (edited)

07067355156 please add me to ur learning group

 2 months ago 

Ok

 2 months ago 

I have added you , delete your number

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Congratulations and welcome to steemit dear lawyer and I'm glad you intend to combine your job with steemit. That's really nice and I wish you a smooth ride here.

 2 months ago 

Hi dear you will need to change your verification photo to a new one

1000049163.jpg

The write up on this is upside down. Write the current date on the paper and ask someone to help you with the shot. Tag me when you're done

 2 months ago 

Hi @goodybest please check it out now.
Even though my camera isn't all good

Hola @databae

Felicidades, tu logro 1 está verificado.

Puedes continuar con el logro 2, cuando redactes tu post deberás incluir imágenes sobre el proceso de hacer transferencias de tokens y el proceso de power Up (ver preguntas 4 y 5).

Recuerda visitar otras publicaciones, vota y comenta.

Recuerda usar las etiquetas #Achievement2 y #venezuela y publicar desde Newcomers' Community.

También te invito a unirte a la tercera temporada de The Diary Game, y al proyecto de Better Life con Steemit.

Te invito a ser parte del #club5050, donde debemos encender un monto igual o mayor a los Steem retirados: How to join #club5050 Since you receive your first reward. Step by Step/ Cómo unirse al #club5050 Desde que recibes tu primera recompensa. Paso a paso

Debes hacer power up con al menos el 50% de las recompensas que obtienes en el programa de Newcomers para poder continuar disfrutando de este apoyo durante el programa.

Te invito a visitar y seguir la cuenta @steemitblog para que estés al día con las novedades de Steemit.

Rate 2

 last month 

Welcome to steemit dear

Why do you hate swimming🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84