#Achievement-1 - Hi friends, This is my introduction post to steemit

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

I'm Damith Udayanga from Sri Lanka. It's really excited to be a part of steemit, community development platform. So, as a newbie, first I'll give a brief introduction about myself for you.

IMG_20200912_183834.jpg

Curently, I'm 24 years. I'm a final year undergraduate at Civil Engineering Department, University of Moratuwa. After having a great primary Education from Mo/Dutugemunu Central College, Buttala, now I'm few steps away to achieve my childhood goal, to become an Engineer. So, these days life is mostly flowing with the lectures, my final year research and project. Just a few months ago I completed my six month training at Hatton from the reputed company CESL.
My idea is to give my best to the society and specially for my village.

Here are some of the pictures of my uni life and training.

PicsArt_09-12-08.44.01[1].jpg

In my family I have my father, mother, 3 sisters and a brother. Despite all the challenges facing in the life, this is my comfort zone. Through thick and thin, they were always with me.

This is a picture of my family.

DSC_7044.JPG

Currently I'm living in Katubedda, Colombo province. My hometown is waguruwela, a beautiful village in Monaragala District, Sri Lanka. It's filled with natural landscape. Rivers, lakes, jungles, mountains, paddy fields and historical places always reflect the dignity of my village. Yala national park, kataragama, menik river, Yudaganawa, Maligawila, Weheragala reservoir, Maragala mountain, Ellawala fall are few locations to visit. So, I always welcome you all to visit Sri Lanka and my viallge

The beauty of the village

PicsArt_09-12-08.29.25[1].jpg

I always love travelling. Nature always heals me. If we love it, it will never disappoint you. And I really appreciated good art and literature. Good Songs, movies, books, TV series, poems, drawings always help for my peace.

Some places I have traveled

PicsArt_09-12-08.39.40[1].jpg

PicsArt_09-12-08.40.32[1].jpg

So, that's it about me. I would love to make new friends all around the world and share ideas, experiences with you. So, I think Steemit will be a great place to be more interactive with friends.

I'm very thankful for @randulakoralage for introducing me for this and for the continuous guidance.

Thank you!
Best regards for all!

Sort:  

Hi @damithudaya
what a nice presentation!

Through thick and thin, they were always with me.

😊It is pleasure to hear that. And you have done well with your introduction post. Keep writing. You can go ahead with your talent.

Welcome to Steemit! You have more to go!


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #thediarygame Season 2 and you can get steem for commenting too with our #onepercent.

@randulakoralage thanxz lot for the guidance. I'm really exited to be a part of this.

you are welcome Damith :)

@randulikoralage, Hope for the continuous support.

Welcome to steem. Follow @steemitblog and take part in #thediarygame. Be with steemit. Thanks

Thanxz. Hope for the continuous support.

Hi @damithudaya,
You are mostly welcome to Steemit family. 🙊 Happy to read your introduction post and happy to meet you!! I hope you will have a great time here. 😍 See you soon with your next post.
Keep steeming ❤️

Hi @anusha96. Thanxz very much and it's lovely to meet you all here. ❤️Hope you will always support me in the future.

 4 years ago 

Welcome to the steemit and best wishes for all your works

Thanxz @Dinoli . Hope for the continuous support.

 4 years ago 

Hello @damithudaya
Welcome to steemit world
Thank you so much for introducing yourself here within Newcomer's community

Diary game season-2 has been started. You can join the diary game.

Follow @steemitblog for updates.

Have a nice day

Thanxz @arjunparihar for the kind words. Really looking forward to start the diary game. Hope you will support me always. best regards.

 4 years ago 

Hi, @damithudaya.
Welcome to steemit.

Diary game season-2 has been started. You can join the diary game. Hope, we will see a great diary blog from you. But, you will need a guideline. Hope, you will get that from here -https://steemit.com/the1000daysofsteem/@steemitblog/1000-days-of-steem-day-19-the-diary-game-season-2-final-rules

Follow @steemitblog for updates.

Have a nice day

hi @toufiq777. Thank you very much for reading my post and lovely welcome. I'm looking forward to start my diary game with today. Hope you will stay with me always.
Best regards.

Welcome to steemit @damithudaya. Do have a great stay here and take advantage of the contests going on as well as thediarygame. Follow @steemitblog for updates.

@njaywan Thanxz for the kind words.Hope always stay with me.

Hi @damithudaya , welcome to steemit world.

Thanxz @dasuni.ayashmi. Hope to see you around

Hi @damithudaya welcome to steemit world my friend! Thank you so much for introducing yourself here within Newcomer's community! Have a good time here!

Hi @rishabh99946. Thank you very much for reading my introduction post. Love to make new friends around the world. Hope to see you around with future posts.

 4 years ago 

Hi @damithudaya!! Welcome to #steemit!! You'll have a great time here and as you mentioned, you'll meet a lot of people from all over the world. That's kind of magical thing!

I loved your pictures!! What amazing landscapes!!

I'd like to invite you to the Writing & Reviews Community, where you can share writings about plenty of topics.

Greetings from Argentina!

Thank you very much @belenguerra. Hope you like my introduction post. Yeah Sri Lanka is full of beautiful palces. You are always welcome to visit. Yeah, I'll soon create a post to the Writing & Reviews Community.
Hope to see you around in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41