Achievement 2 Task: Basic Security on Steem by @cryptobitcoins

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello, all steemians!

Welcome to my post. I hope that you all will be well. I am not a new user but I want to complete my achievements in the newcomer's community. I have completed my first achievement about some months ago Now in this post, I want to complete achievement 2 which is about the BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM. So let's start our article.

image.png
source

Before answering the questions I will discuss first that what is security and why it's important.

INTRODUCTION

  • Security is the basic necessity for any system. We need security for the protection of our data, information, transactions, and privacy In our business, trades, and many other professions. Like that it's also needed on the steemit platform. We all need security to secure our transactions, data and to prevent any loss. We can lose control of the wallet by losing our keys which can be a worse situation for us. So in this post, we will learn the basic things we need to be secure on steemit.

QUESTION NO.1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

YES OFFCOURSE I have saved all keys to of steemit account in many places such as in my laptop, mobile and USB, Email account, and also backup themActually something wrong happened to me that I lost my keys once and when after many times and requests when I found the keys again I saved my all keys perfectly to prevent any kind of misuse again. So we need to save our keys because we are responsible for any kind of worry.

image.png

QUESTION NO.2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes I have learned the functions and restrictions of the steemit keys completely. You can learn about keys on the wallet keys and permissions page. You can also learn more by clicking on the learn more options to know more completely about keys functions and restrictions. Now I want to tell you the functions of some keys.

POSTING KEY:

  • It is the key to perform social actions such as making blogs, comments, upvotes, Mute the post or pin the post, etc. These all functions are performed with the help of a posting key it helps in posting. So in this term, it's the most important key. You can also find the functions of keys in the PDF files of keys.

ACTIVE KEY:

  • It's another important key that is used to power up, power down, make transactions, and other wallet activities of transfer and receive rewards.

OWNER KEY:

  • It is used for the actions of recovery of accounts. It is also used to change all the keys including itself. It is also used in social wallets such as online or meta mask etc.

MEMO KEY:

  • This key is used to make memos which are used to send and receive the encrypted messages privately.

MASTER PASSWORD:

  • It's the most important password. It is also used for the resetting of all other keys. This password is provided to us when we sign in to our account or create a new account on the steemit. It is also the password to reach all other keys of the account. So it is the most important password and we have to be sure to save the password securely.

PUBLIC KEYS:

  • Except for all these keys some public keys are also present .these keys are not used to log in to the account but can be used to perform other actions.

TRON PRIVATE KEY:

Another important key is the Tron Private Key that is used to send or withdraw the TRX tokens that we earn from steemit.

TRON PUBLIC KEY:

This key is used to send the TRX to your account address. After that, we can own TRX tokens.

These are all keys which you can find in the form of the pdf file. Or public keys can also be found on the steemscan.com website.

So these were my learning towards keys.

image.png

QUESTION NO.3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

image.png
source
I have placed my master password safely. I have saved it on my laptop, phone, USB, and email to be secure from any kind of mistake. We can lose our account by losing the master password. That's why I have saved it well. Now I have also made the plan to wrote the password on paper and saved it in my files.

image.png

QUESTION NO.4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I know how to transfer the steem token to another steemuser account.
We discuss the process in different steps. So let's start with step no.1.

STEP NO:1

  • First of all, you have to go to your wallet and then click on transfer. As shown in the screenshot below.

Screenshot_20220122_162402.jpg

STEP NO.2

  • Fill the all requirements such as write the name of the user ,amount of steem and memo.As shown in the screenshots below.

Screenshot_20220122_162455.jpg

STEP NO.3

  • Click on the NEXT button.

Screenshot_20220122_162534.jpg

Now click on the OK button to complete the process or for confirmation.

This was the simple method to transfer steem to other account.I use my own account as example and you have to write the name of the user you want to transfer.

image.png

QUESTION NO.5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

YES i know that how to power up our steem .It is also very easy process.

  • Again in your wallet click on the powerup option.

Screenshot_20220122_162615.jpg

  • Click on the powerup button also put the amount of steem.Remind that your steempower is not transferred to your account.

Screenshot_20220122_162801.jpg

Screenshot_20220122_162828.jpg

  • click on OK.

image.png

So this was my complete post in which we have discussed some aspects of basic security .In the rules in steemit wallet you can read that its important role that DONT LOSE YOUR KEYS8.Steemit can not recover your keys .So be careful in order to security of your keys and passwords to prevent any loss.

I hope that all you will like my this post .And greeters will verified my achievement.

SPECIAL MENTIONS:

GREETERS

FOR THEIR SUPPORT.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello,

I’m glad that you have successfully completed your Achievement task. You can now proceed with the next achievement task at your convenience.

RATE : 2

You can visit The List Of Achievement Tasks by @cryptokannon.

You also can apply for 500 SP Minnow Support Program if you have less than 500SP.

You also can join the Steemit Guidance Discord and Steemit Guidance Telegram groups for any Assistance needed.

There are community rules in all communities on Steemit. You are required to follow all the rules before posting any article. I hope you will post quality content here.

HAPPY JOURNEY ON STEEMIT

SAVE_20210724_220410.jpg

 2 years ago 

Hi, @cryptobitcoins,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

The uniqueness of the text is checked - everything is OK! Thanks! 100% unique text.

 2 years ago 

Thnak you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10