UpACHIEVEMENT 1TASK : MY INTRODUCTORY POST @craxywriter

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. Greetings. I was introduced into this amazing platform by @njiatanga and it has been an awesome ride, not forgetting @focusnow who aided me walk the steps to getting an account.
I am happy to be amongst great minds and hope my stay will be a progressive one.

IMG_20200821_164957.jpg

About myself.
My name is Nubia Nahbila. I am a Cameroonian from Bali Nyonga, a village in the Northwest region of the country. I reside in Bamenda the capital of the Northwest region. I am 23 years old. Not married and with no child. I am the Fourth in the family of six with 4 girls and two boys. My both parents are very much alive(Catholic Christians). My father is a retired civil servant and my mother is a petite business woman. She mark's traditional regalia. And I also have learned the skills to mark them.

IMG_20200101_094547.jpg

I am a student in the University of Bamenda studying transport and logistics, awaiting graduation in December to have a BSc in Maritime transport.

I own and run a mini Pressing in my town (ZÖE PRESSING) as I school. It is just a year old. And so it's still to gain grounds.

IMG_20200821_154154.jpg

I am a performing poet as well. Every month there is this event in my town which brings poets together and they perform their poems and celebrate the beauty of Africa. It's called "Black Swagger Poetry Slam"(BSPS). I don't miss that for no reason.

IMG-20200726-WA0087.jpg

Writing and reading has been my passion ever since i can remember. I write stories(long and short), script, poems, write-ups. (no music).
On Facebook, I own and manage a blog (Viki'sblog). This blog is out to promote our home made films so that it can go international. Viki'sblog talks on latest movies and movie makers in and from my country.

I love nature and movie making. I can play the role of a script girl, continuity and other technical roles on a movie set. Right now I am still learning the skills of making wig caps, braiding hair, manicure and pedicure.
I talk too much and I post many funny stuff on my Facebook handle @Nubia Nahbila.
I hope to perfect my skills since learning never ends. This post was intended for yesterday. But the poor network would not let me make it possible.
@cryptokannon this is my introductory post.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hi @craxywriter, You are most welcome to the Steemit platform and online community.

Thank you for introducing yourself.

Do not miss to follow @Steemitblog to get the latest update.

To understand more about Steemit you can refer FAQ

 4 years ago 

Hi, @craxywriter.
Welcome to steemit.

Diary game season-2 has been started. You can join the diary game. Hope, we will see a great diary blog from you. But, you will need a guideline. Hope, you will get that from here -https://steemit.com/the1000daysofsteem/@steemitblog/1000-days-of-steem-day-19-the-diary-game-season-2-final-rules

Follow @steemitblog for updates.

Have a nice day

@toufiq777 thank you. I will definitely join the train

You are most welcome to steemit @craxywriter. It is nice to finally have you here on steemit. You have some excellent skills there. Runing a business and schooling in Cameroon is not quite easy.
I will like you to always check for updates on the #steemitblog.

Meanwhile the #steemalive community is there to support and guide you. Follow this link bellow to join our Discord and WhatsApp groups.

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

#onepercent #cameroon

@njiatanga thank you

 4 years ago 

Hello @craxywriter
Welcome to the steemit world.
Hope you will explore your tallent and writing skill here.

@shaon25 thank you. I hope I explore them here.

Glad to see you around. You are mostly welcome on board. I believe you would keep stepping up in this community as long as you are conversant with the updates and engage with other steemian. It's great seeing you here. follow @steemitblog for updates, and participate in different contests. Join the ongoing #thediarygame and have fun. You are welcome.

@beautychicks I am happy to be here as well. I will look into the contests. Thank you.

Hi @craxywriter. Welcome to steemit . Thanks for introducing yourself in Newcomers' Community .

Steemit is a platform where you can share your knowledge and learn about people and customs from different countries.

Follow @Steemitblog and join THE DAIRY GAME season 2

@sandysparkle thank you for the warm welcome

First of all welcome to this platform. I am very impressed with the presentation of your writing is very nice. so I have followed you. I hope you will follow me too. I am looking forward to your next post and will always try to reach you in this way with good post Please help us and you will write your comment in our post. Looking forward to your next post. I hope you will be fine.

@shuvofks thank you for taking special interest in my post. I will do well to interract too.
I will follow you back.

Welcome to the platform @craxywriter. You will meet and connect with great minds here. Engagement is the key. Read and comment on other people's post. Do contests. Join the diary game. You will get more support if you engage with others.

Note: You forgot to add the tags. Go back and edit your post to add them.

 4 years ago 

Hello @craxywriter you are welcome to this great community of steemians where your quality content get rewards for its originality.

Welcome once again
Steem on!

 4 years ago 

Hi @craxywriter welcome to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43