ACHIEVEMENT 1 TASK;MY INTRODUCTION TO NEWCOMER'S COMMUNITY MENTORED BY @cryptokannon by@chuzzy

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210430_171620.jpg

About Myself

My name is madu fortunatus ,I am 19 years old and a native of imo state in Nigeria,I was born into a family of five .My family is predominantly Christian ,so yeah am a Christian although I tend to be agnostic.I speak English,Igbo and a little bit of french. Of late I discovered that I have very deep interest in psychology,so I intend being a psychiatrist in the future.

IMG_20210307_091801_334~3.jpg

Educational Background

I had my basic education what we call primary school in Nigeria at Kingsword International Nursery and Primary school, where I obtained my first school leaving certificate (FSLC)a sort of basic education certificate in Nigeria. I completed my secondary school education at Command Secondary School where I received my West African Senior School Certificate (WAEC).I am currently studying Biochemistry at the prestigious Nnamdi Azikiwe University at Awka in Nigeria

Hobbies

My hobbies are Reading,Eating,Texting Surfing the internet,I also have a great appreciation for art and music so I listen to music of any genre and go for art exhibitions , actually am learning to play a local popular musical instrument called the Ogene in my indigenous language

How I got to know about steemit

A friend of mine @davchi got my attention to this platform. He got me informed about the steemit platform. He detailed me on how steemit operates and the educational and economic value of the platform. He guided my registration on the platform and as a result am here now all thanks to him.

Aim of joining steemit

I joined steemit because I believe it is the perfect medium for me to learn new things, share my ideas, improve my writing and research skills and mentally challenge my self . Also I wish to interact with people who share the same goal as I do.

I want to thank @crytokannon for giving me sufficient guide in making my introductory post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @chuzzy

🥳🥳Welcome to Steemit🎊🎊

Steemit is an incentivized Steem blockchain-based public content platform that rewards users for their quality content. Post, read, comment, and vote on other's work in order to build your network on this platform

Check out this post by @cryptokannon to get started with the rest of the #achievementtasks for a smooth sail on this platform.

Aside from the Newcommers' Community for your achievement posts, you can join Steemit Nursery for all your other posts as a newbie to receive support.

Find in this post a list of communities to find your niche.

Don't forget to follow @steemitblog for updates on the platform

Yours Sincerely,
@cherub27

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hello dear @chuzzy
you are warmly welcome here in the steemit the social media rewarding platform.

Good to see you here .
You increase in the number of members contributing to the steemit. You are in the right place and safe and sound.

Here is a List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and you can choose according to your interest and explore.

Keep following @steemitblog for more updates and information.

Here is a link of a community "Steem Dolphin https://steemit.com/trending/hive-194277
You can join our community for getting knowledge about everything .

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote
By: PromoSteem Community

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit bro

 3 years ago 

Congratulations and welcome to the steemit community.

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11