Achievement 1: My introduction post to steemit by @christiee

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_1947.jpeg

Hello steemians. This is my first post ever on the steem blockchain. That is to say, I am wholeheartedly new on this platform and I am so happy to be a part of it. I have always wanted to be a part of a community where it feels like family and having heard alot about Steemit, I have come to a realisation that this is a community I must be a part of.
205A9987.JPG

My name is Christiana James, 23 years of age. I am a Nigerian and I stay in Nigeria. I Haven't left Nigeria yet but I hope to do so soon haha.

I am from a state called Delta, but I was born and raised in Akwa Ibom state. If I should gossip my states to you, I would say that both states are a lovely place to be.

Snapchat-911066155.jpg

I am the only child to my parents and you know the pros and the cons of being the only child but it's been fun and sweet!!!

Now let me talk about what I do. I am an Event Manager and I work at "De Klahsik Establishment n Moree" where we usher in events;
*Weddings
*Birthdays
*Corporate Meetings
*Seminars
*Entertainment Shows
Below are some pictures of us;

Screenshot_20210330-223846.png

Screenshot_20210330-223814.png

IMG-20210303-WA0034.jpg

I am a passionate photographer, and an upcoming artist. At my free time, I create beautiful memories with any camera I have around me and also with a pencil. Here are some pictures I took at an event in a church.

FB_IMG_1617140147080.jpg

So to add to me being a photographer, I am also in love with reading, seeing inspiring movies, I do lot of research and that's to say I did a lot of research regarding the steem blockchain and that's why I am here😂. I also love hanging around friends who inspire me to be better in life and one of such persons is @unyimeetuk who introduced me to @steemit.
IMG_1248.jpeg

He didn't have to say a lot because he is one person I believe so much in. His passion to succeed and his energy is second to none. So if you are yet to connect with him, please do so you feel his positive energy too.
IMG_1213.jpeg

I am currently in my first year in the university and My course of study is Electrical Electronics engineering. It's really not easy combining work and school but since we have bills to pay in school, no excuse is tolerated.
Snapchat-1622870714.jpg

I am hoping to have a nice time here on the steem blockchain, meet new friends, learn, unlearn and relearn about crypto and also build a strong network with inspiring people around the world
6Q5O2911.JPG

so thank you @cryptokannon and everyone for taking time to read through my introductory post. I love you all.
Snapchat-1027388520.jpg

@cryptokannon, this is my introductory post in the steem community.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It's so good to have you here on the steem community. Have a fulfilled experience here

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @unyimeetuk. I am so happy to have been introduced to this exciting platform by you. I will sure have a great time here

 3 years ago 

welcome to the steemit community, have a wonderful experience .steem on

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @rubilu123

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-64-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-56

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

Hello @christiee,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Check out @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

Aside from the Newcomers' Community, you should go at the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

 3 years ago 

Hi @christiee, Welcome to Steemit!

Nice Introduction Post👌

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

You are welcome dear. I hope you keep being consistent and share with your experiences. Good to know you were born and raised from my state. Waiting to see more of your art works.

 3 years ago 

Thank you! Wow interesting good to know you! I am actually having a hard start. Posted my achievement 1 and I havent been verified. What do I do in such case

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62