Achievement 2: Basic Security on Steem by @chinweflourish

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, my fellow steemians. I'm writing my achievement 2 in the community.

Achievement 2 is all about security on Steemit. How to secure the keys on steemit.

I will first define security for better understanding.

Security in my understanding, is the act of keeping an important thing in a hidden place or a place where only me alone can have access to it. That means safe guarding anything important to me.

Here on steemit, what I have to safeguard or keep secured is my steemit keys.

Screenshot_20211118-102203_1.png

Questions for achievement 2

Question 1: Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

My answer: Yes. I have retrieved all my keys on steemit.

Question 2: Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

My answer: Yes

Posting key: Posting key is the key that allows me to post on steemit, comment, edit, vote, follow, resteem from other people's account.

Active key: Active key is the ked used for transferring funds, powering up or down transactions, updating profiles. It can also be used for converting steem dollars.

Owner key: Owner key is used to reset all other keys. It is used to recover compromised account.

Memo key: Memo key is used to decrypt private messages to other users on steemit.

Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

My answer: I saved my master password in my goggle drive together with my others keys. I feel it saved in there. I also wrote it out inside a book.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer steem token to another steem user account?

My answer: Yes

Step1: Open your account and click on wallet

Step2: Click on steem and power down

Step3: Click on transfer

Screenshot_20211116-160016_1.png

Step4: Input the amount of steem you want to transfer and transfer

Screenshot_20211116-154303_1.png

Question5: Do you know how to power up your steem?

My answer: Yes

Step 1: Click on your wallet and open

Step2: Click on steem power down

Step 3: Click on power up

Screenshot_20211116-160016_2.png

Step 4: Input the amount you want to power up

Step 5: Power up.

Screenshot_20211116-154602_1.png

Screenshot_20211116-154602_2.png

The amount you want to power up goes to your steem power

Thank you for reading my post. I look forward to your encouragement.

Thank you

@ngoenyi
@focusnow
@cryptokanon
@whitestallion

Sort:  

Hi @chinweflourish, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

Hello@chinwefliurish, we are sorry that we missed this achievement post voting window. A catch up vote has been given to this your post. Keep being active

Greeter: @ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57