My introductory post to steemit by @Chinadennys mentored by @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit World
IMG_20210714_102813_859.jpg
It feels good to finally be part of this esteemed platform that is fun,educative,and rewarding. I'm excited and curious at the same time.

Getting to know me

IMG_20200823_145821_063.jpg
My name is Princess Favour Chinazaekpere Dennis, I'm 23years old. A devoted Christian (God lover), a BSc holder in public administration.
I hail from Ogwa in mbaitoli LGA of Imo state, although born and raised in Rivers State. I am the second child among 5 siblings of my parents and the first daughter(having an elder brother, 2 younger brothers n a little sister.

Meet My family

IMG-20200420-WA0015.jpg
That's my family -my parents and siblings,with my parents at the middle, my elder brother at my far right(on black),my immediate younger brother beside him,the next beside me and my little sister at the middle just in front of my parents.

My dad is a trader(deals on Children's school bags) in akwa ibom state where he recently relocated to,after retiring from driving (after 20yrs of being a commercial driver in Rivers State where he resided). He's a wonderful dad, a devoted Christian full of so much wisdom and love n unlike some people would, I'll pick him 10times over my mum. Though he had just primary education, he loves to read n develop his mind in different fields of life, you'll always learn something new from him for every 5mins u spend with him(a lot to say about him but let me stop here)

FB_IMG_1589920984029.jpg

My mom is also a wonderful person, full of life, hardworking &industrious, a disciplinarian,never joking with her biz, she's a great cook n a very good hair stylist.
my siblings are amazing, talented people, I can't trade them for anything. my elder brother Nkemjika Dennis(a graduate of the Federal polytechnic nekede, Imo state with a certificate in mechanical engineering) is a pastor of a campus fellowship in uniport (I don't know the name) but vocationally he's a barber n a forex trader, my immediate younger brother Ephriam Dennis is multi_talented(he is a professional barber, a paint maker, an electrical electronic engineer, a professional painter )n many other things save a cook ,he's the only one in the family that doesn't know how to cook.
The 3rd guy Rehoboth Dennis is a fashion designer and a great cook n then the little girl who is already trying her hands in biz even at this early age (mum said she now makes n sell ice_cream)

Hobbies
I love reading meaningful books, cooking, seeing movies n hanging out with friends, I'm not really active on the social media

Educational background
I started schooling at age 2,i attended Unique nursery and primary school where I did my nur 1&2,then I moved to Faith step intl nursery and primary school where I did my nursery 3_primary 6(i insisted on not skipping pri 6 even though pri 5&6had same syllabus). Then for my secondary school education I went to bodmas science college where I did my jss1-3 and then moved to Goshen comprehensive college for ss1-3,after which I gained admission into Imo State University where I obtained my first degree in public administration (BSc Pub Admin)

Career
I am a hair vendor, a stylist and a cook

PhotoGrid_1608037029407.jpg

IMG_20210309_155052_370.JPG

How I got to know about steemit

I got to know about steemit through a pastor@talktofaith since December 2020 but was so reluctant to join, another person told me about it n then I decided to give it a try although I'm not a social media kinda person. Nevertheless I'm excited to be here n I'm sure it will help me alot. Thank you @ceendy20 for introducing steemit to me n pushing till I joined

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello dear @chinadennys, you didn't include tags in your post.
Use the following tags for this achievement :
#achievement1 #newcomer #introduceyourself #steemexclusive #country
You can notify me when you're done so I can verify you

 3 years ago 

OK ma... Thanks
I've done that.

Congratulations ! You Got Upvote by Youth Club Community.

Support with delegation !

50, 100, 200, 300, 400, 500, 1000, 1500, 2000, 2500, 3000, 4000, 5000

 3 years ago 

Ok...

Thanks

Hello @chinadennys,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Please check out the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community especially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Note: Please make sure you have attached a photo of yourself holding a paper mentioning your user name and joining date. Also, make sure you have the "achievement1" & a tag of your country name for quick approval of your achievement1 task. Your country name tag is a must on all your tasks. For more details check the notice board.

Thank You!
@Ghostfacer99
Newcomers' Community: Steem Greeter Helper Team

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Hi, @chinadennys,

Your post has been supported by @bright-obias from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much I truly appreciate

 3 years ago 

Wow. You're so beautiful. Welcome to Steemit. You made the right decision being here @chinadennys

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44