ACHIEVEMENT 2:@chigolden;TASK:BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Good evening all,
Wow i am very excited to fulfil the task on achievement 2,which is basic security on Steem.

I have carefully and properly read through the tutorial on the Basic Securities on steem.

My answer to all the questions will serve as a proof of how far I've understood the safety measures to carry out on safe guarding my password and to differentiate the use of my account posting key, active key, private owner key and memo key.

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

  My Answer:

Yes i have retrieved them all,and I've understood how and when to use them respectively.

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

My Answer:

Yes i do!!!

   THE MASTER PASSWORD:

This is used to generate all the other keys,including the owners key.Master password is also called the 'Seed' because it is the first password that'screated.you get the master password upon signing up.

I can keep my master password safe by saving it somewhere safe offline and not allow any one have access to it,for if they do,they can steal my accounts and all of the token in it.

     THE POSTING KEY:

This posting key enables accounts to post, comment, edit, vote, resteem, and follow or mute other accounts. posting key exists to restrict the damage that a compromised account key would cause.

        THE MEMO KEY

This key is allows for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds. In order to encrypt a memo, use the pound/# sign before it.

          THE ACTIVE KEY:

The active key is meant for more sensitive tasks such as transferring funds, power up/down transactions, converting Steem Dollars, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and avatar, and placing a market order. The active key is used for more sensitive tasks like transferring funds,
power up/down transactions,
converting Steem Dollars,
voting for witnesses,
updating profile details and avatar, and placing a market order.

         THE OWNERS KEY:

The owner key is only to be used when necessary.As it is the most powerful key and also because it can change any key of an account, including the owner key. it is important to be stored offline, and only used to recover a compromised account.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

My Answer:

I plan to keep my master password secured by saving it somewhere safe offline.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

My Answer:

Yes,thus is how to do so!!!

First is by clicking on transfer button, follows by inserting the receiver's username,then put in my private active keys and then click on send.

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

My Answer:

Yes I do know how to do that.I’ll visit my steem wallet, then click on Steem, and select power up. That’s the simple way to power up my steem.

Thank you steemians

Thank you @focusnow

Thank you @steemAlive.

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Well explained. Everyone will be benefited from this.

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by rishabh99946 a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


Congratulations! You have passed the Achievement 2 on Basic Security, please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette here
See you soon! blush


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51