Achievement 2 @chawo Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello to all my friends from this community of Newcomers Community,and my achievement 1 was verified and I will make my achievement 2, which tells us about the basic security that users of steemit have to have.

1.jpg

After having read all the information they gave me regarding the subject, I learned that the steemit platform is completely secure since it has security steps and procedures where users are guaranteed the total security of their accounts, and also the security of their cryptocurrencies.

The security and protection that users have on their passwords is very important, I decided to save them on the computer, I also saved them on a pendrive of my mother, copy them in a notebook and I want my mother to print them to have them completely saved and safe, because if I lose my keys I can not recover my account and that I would not like it to happen.

I was given several keys which are the following:

Master key
publishing key
active key
owner key
Memo Key

Master key

This key is the one that will help me obtain the other keys, recover them if I lose them or change them if I want to do so, and it is the first key they give us and for me the most important.

publishing key

It is the one that is used to enter daily steemit,it will give me the permission to make publications, vote, comment and resteem.

Active key

It is directly related to my wallet and monetary transactions, I will use it to make withdrawals, transfers, power up.

Owner key

It will help me reset or change my passwords, it looks like the teacher but with the difference that with the teacher I can also change the owner.

Memo Key

This we are going to use when fence to make a background transfer to encrypt and decrypt memos, it is important to know that I must place the # before the memo to encrypt.

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have them stored on my computer. Written and printed in my mother's notebook. They are very safe.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

The first thing to do is to enter the wallet (in English Wallet) to be able to make the transfer of Steem and Steem Dollars, I decided to make the transfer from steem.

2.jpg

I have to click on the down arrow icon that is on the right side of the "STEEM" option, this will allow a menu to be displayed

The "TRANSFER" option must be selected and a pop-up window will open where I must place, the user to whom I wish to make the transfer, the amount and the memo.

3.jpg

I must fill in all the requested fields and press "Next"

4.jpg

5.jpg

Once that is done, the confirmation window will open, verify that ALL THE DATA is correct and press "Ok"

6.jpg

Once pressed the "OK" we have already transferred the tokens to another account.

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

The first thing I must do is enter my wallet press the down arrow icon that is on the right side of the "STEEM" option, when doing this you will be displayed a menu, in this you must press the "Power Up" option

7.jpg

8.jpg

A window will appear where I must place how much of the Steem I want to "turn on", in this case, I press "BALANCE" because I want to pass all my Steem to my voting power.

9.jpg

Then I must press "Power Up", and i will see a confirmation pop-up screen where I must place the memo. You press "Ok" and voila, you have successfully completed the transaction.

10.jpg

This is my knowledge of basic security. @Cryptokannon I look forward to your support and guidance. Thank you for reading my article. Let's meet the next Achievement 3.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hello,

I’m glad that you have successfully completed your Achievement task. You can now proceed with the next achievement task at your convenience.

RATE : 3

You can visit The List Of Achievement Tasks by @cryptokannon.

You also can apply for 500 SP Minnow Support Program if you have less than 500SP.

You also can join the Steemit Guidance Discord and Steemit Guidance Telegram groups for any Assistance needed.

There are community rules in all communities on Steemit. You are required to follow all the rules before posting any article. I hope you will post quality content here.

HAPPY JOURNEY ON STEEMIT

SAVE_20210724_220410.jpg

 3 years ago 

Hi, @chawo,

Your post has been supported by @psicoparedes from the Steem Greeter Team.

Congratulations @chawo, you have won an upvote from Steem Ville Community curation trail
IMG_20210908_120428.jpg

JOIN STEEM VILLE COMMUNITY FOR CONSTANT SUPPORT OF YOUR POSTS and Whatsapp Platform

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14