Achievement 1: Introduce yourself.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello great minds,

A beautiful day to all. I am so delighted to be in this great platform. Writing is a way of expressing my deepest thoughts that words may not communicate effectively, my mommy inspired me into writing.

By way of introduction, I am Orji Deborah 31year old from the family of five, first daughter and the third, am resident in Nigeria.
I am a graduate of B.Sc Public Administration from Gombe State University, Gombe State Nigeria with a Major in human resource management.
I completed my compulsory one year National Youth Service where I worked as a subject teacher in a middle school and a secretary of a Fellowship.

IMG-20210509-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20210509-WA0053.jpg

As a fresher, I don't have a good knowledge about cryptocurrency but with my deep involvement in steemit, I will be able to learn about it with time. Write-up by @peachladiva,@cryptokannon,@randulakoralage and @cmp2020 was a great resource for me as a newcomer.

IMG-20210509-WA0051.jpg
in my youth Corper uniform, serving your country for one year after graduation is compulsory in my country

My hobbies are enormous, this is because I am given to multitasking as a woman. My top most hobby is reading, my best book is by "Kenneth Haggi" I believe in miracles. I also read other books and news papers. I enjoy good music and messages, I also read from blogs and online posts.

I also enjoy baking and other small chops like peanut, chinchin, I baked my son's birthday cake(it was terrified) and many others. Still I'm not a good baker but working on improving on this hobby.

IMG-20210509-WA0055.jpg

I also like poultry birds, so I brood and sale. I purchase day old chicks and keep them till three weeks then sale. I also keep table size on a special demand. I can make beads, baby natural soap fomation,baby cream formation.

IMG-20210509-WA0046.jpg

IMG-20210509-WA0045.jpg

IMG-20210509-WA0043.jpg
pictures of beads I made

IMG-20210509-WA0039.jpg
Air freshner

IMG-20210509-WA0023.jpg

IMG-20210509-WA0021.jpg
baby soap formation

IMG-20210509-WA0027.jpg
The birds

As learning never end, I will like to read other member's post that will help me improve my knowledge on latest books and works of my interest as this community is made up of creative minds. I love playing badminton and football.

My post will cover both but not limited to latest designs of cakes, baby food formulars(as I love natural products and I do them myself), clothe samples and design brooding technicalities.
My leisure time I also spend with my family. After the days work my husband helps me cool off with a good massage. My son is always there to sing for me. Their love gets me filled.
Love is sweet and is the greatest.

IMG-20210509-WA0044.jpg
picture of my husband and i

IMG-20210509-WA0057.jpg
my son and I.

Lastly I want to appreciate @peachyladiva for showing me this wonderful platform. Thank you steemit for creating this platform.
I also desire to be verified so that I can explore the community the more.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Congratulations!

You are highly welcome to steemit @charis20, Its a pleasure to have you here. steemit is an online community that pays you for your quality and original content.

As a newbie, I welcome you the Steemit Nursery Community Where you can write about any topic of your choice till you will find that community that you desire to join.

For writing, the Writing and Reviews Community will be happy to welcome you, it is a community where you can share your writing skills

For photography, you can check the World of Xpilar Community that hosts various contests on the aspect of photography.

If you are interested in nature, Steem Geography Community would be glad to welcome you. You can post topics related to climatology, biogeography, natural risks, cities, population, and more.

You can also join the #thediarygame and #betterlife with steem that is trending on the blockchain to share your daily life activities. I know you will like it.

Want to learn more about Cryptos? The check the SteemitCryptoAcademy Community. There, you will be opportune to learn about cryptocurrency from different crypto professors.

Navigate to Steemit Communities Categorised by Their Subject

Curation Rate - 3


And don't forget to follow @steemitblog for latest updates. Welcome once again. Welcome once again, Have fun and steem on!

Greetings from @bright-obias

 3 years ago 

Ok, thank you @bright-obias. I am so happy that I am here. Thanks to @peachyladiva for introducing me to the platform. Thank you @steemit for creating this platform.

 3 years ago 

Hey @charis20,

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your lovely introduction. Steemit is a Blockchain based platform which rewards you for creating original content. To succeed, you just need to engage with others. You can start by replying to all comments in your posts. Read other people's writeups and leave a reply. Subscribe to communities of your interest here and participate in contests that rewards in Steem.

If you stay active, you will be supported here by others. I wish you a great experience blogging on Steemit.

I share with you the awesome Newcomers Program by @cryptokannon. By completing these tasks, you can learn more about the Steemit ecosystem.

Lists of Achievement Tasks,Resources & Materials : Newcomers Resources

Also go through Attention Newcomers~

For general information on Steemit, follow @steemitblog.

Best wishes,
@brahmaputra

Welcome to the Steem community @charis20!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, and Keychain,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago (edited)

Ok, thank you. Most delighted to be here.

Hi welcome to our community
Follow my link

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-112466

 3 years ago 

Nice hardiworks you have got there. What a hard working and industrious woman you are @charis20. Keep it up.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your nice comments and always there to put in tour best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59