ACHIEVEMENT 01 - INTRODUCING MYSELF

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone! I'm Chanuka Kaushal Dissanayake from Kandy, Sri Lanka. It's a pleasure to be here on steemit with you. I will introduce myself to you.

WIN_20201107_17_07_16_Pro (2).jpg

I am 18 years old. I live in Thalawathura, a village in Udunuwara Division, Kandy. I am living with my parents and with my younger brother. My father has a Driving school. I faced scholarship exam and O/L in Sri Chandananda Buddhist College. I missed 10 marks to enter Dharmaraja college from scholarship exam and I succeeded from O/Ls by getting 8A 1B result. Now I'm doing my A/Ls from Physical Science stream (Maths) in Dharmaraja College.
My hobby is reading books. I mostly prefer reading adventure stories. I am also interested in politics (not so much). If I tell about me I am a fast mind changer. One day I am browsing internet and I searched for online Kung-Fu lessons and after two minutes I am searching about how to get the high mental powers. After another two minutes I am searching about how to do hypnosis. And I like to sing. I am listening to a the radio from my phone and when I heard a good song I type it in messages as a draft and next day I download that song. I am focusing on my studies these days because there are only 9 months to A/L. I haven't got a idea about crypto currency. (Actually I heard it for the first time from steemit). I haven't got an idea about what kind of posts that I should have written. I am thinking about it these days.

20200831_121911.jpg

I heard about steemit from a YouTube channel called geekpranee. Actually I hadn't subscribed it but my brother subscribed it and I saw it when he is using YouTube. However now I am trying to get succeed in steemit. But I will have to stop it and all other extra activities because I am facing A/Ls in 2021. So accidently I will be disappeared from steemit and I will be reappeared in September 2021. So for these few days have learned about what should I do on steemit. I am saying thank you for those who gave help and advices.

So I would like to get succeed on steemit and I am expecting your help and advices.

Thank You!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contests

 4 years ago 

Welcome to the steemit 😊
#onepercent #srilanka

Hi @chanukaushal.. Thank you for introduction malli.. It is a good introduction. To get verify your self, curator team need a photo of your self, holding a paper that written your steemit username and current date.
ex:
20201106_132642.jpg

 4 years ago 

I think he has corrected it.

Hi @chanukaushal , welcome to the steemit malli... 🤗🤗

 4 years ago 

Hello ,
Welcome to this wonderful community and wish you will enjoy Steemit !
I'm @besticofinder, a member of the Steem Greeters Team.

👉 You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

👉And I like to invite you for the "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
Wish you a great future with Steemit !

Please feel free to ask anything and have a nice day !

Hi @chanukaushal , welcome to the steemit macn !

 4 years ago 

Welcome Kandy Boy!

I haven't got an idea about what kind of posts that I should have written

Write anything you are passionate about. Make sure you write those in the correct community.

#onepercent #affable #SriLanka

Welcome you brother...

 4 years ago 

Thank you all

Welcome to Steem Community and Congratulations on completing your task on Achievement 1: Introduction through Verification. Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 2 : Basic Security
here
See you soon!


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55