Achievement 1: Hello! Welcome a single mum to Steemit - here is my Introduction post!

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

IMG-20200720-WA0003.jpg

Wow, l kinda feel so great in making my introduction post today.
Seriously I've been through ups and down but I still hope and believe that things will definitely turn out good for me. I feel so grateful for the effort Mr. Charles @focusnow who put great effort to introduce Steemit to me and I hope to make a positive impact in my stay here. Meanwhile, I want to introduce myself to you friends.

A little about my background

My name is Frederick Rhoda Ijeoma by name, I am a single mum with a child. I am 23 years of age from Abia state, Nigeria. I've aspired so many things in this life, some which I've achieved and some which I've not. I am an engineer by profession. I love anything about make up and skincare.
Further more, I am a single mum of one child and we reside in Port Harcourt city. I am a mum who wants and craves for good future in the life of my kid.

The journey of my life has been very challenging but I thank God for taking me this, nevertheless I also have a lovely mum and a wonderful sister who has been my pillar and support through thin and thick

As a young and vibrant lady, I have passion for helping the needy and I care about other people suffering.

IMG-20200604-WA0013.jpg

Love life

I have been through 2 relationships which didn't go down well. Maybe it is safe to say I've not found true love since I started engaging in relationships. My last relationship affected me badly. In fact it affected all ramifications of my life, academically, socially, intellectually, morally, spiritually, and emotionally. But am happy to be strong once again.

Am a young girl who came out from a strict and cultured family, my dad died at our tender age, so we are left in the mercy of our uncle who took good care of us and trained us as well. Along the line I fell in love with a guy, who I think was my significant other. Surprisingly, whe I took in, he left me. My uncle pushed me out, my mum then was just not buoyant enough and she stays with my uncle. There was no help at all. my older sister secretly helped me, smh... At that point in time I was depressed and frustrated.
But I picked up myself went to accommodate with one of my friends, facing life challenges as they come.

IMG-20200603-WA0017.jpg

Career

I have been teaching for a long time now while studying Engineering. Because of my situation, I have to work and school, especially to support my child. I hope so all I can to give him a good life. My boy is 2 years now. He is handsome, healthy and growing really fast. With my teaching job , I am supporting my Education bad his life. I strongly believe that the future is bright for all of us.

I also make skin care products like creams, anti-dandruff liquids, and other skin care products.

IMG-20200603-WA0018.jpg

Conclusion

I hope to make new friends on Steemit and connect with real amazing people. With your support and that of other friends, I want to grow here and become the best parent my little child ever wanted. Life is full of troubles, but when we fight together, we win faster.

Thank you my friends for reading my Introduction post.

Thanks@cryptokannon, @focusnow

IMG-20200603-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @cassieijay. You are most welcome to the steemit platform and online community. Glad to have you joining us here. This is the best place for you to connect and learn from various bloggers all over the world.

Thanks so much for introducing yourself.

Always follow @ steemitblog for valuable updates on steemit.

You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article here

I really appreciate

 4 years ago 

You are highly welcome @cassieijay to this exciting community.......You are really a courageous and ambitious fellow.Success will not elude you.Once again,welcome.You are at the right place.
👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏
@samuel20
👏👏👏👏👏👏

You're welcome 😘

 4 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @cassieijay you are in the right place,

I felt emotional while reading your post but i believe every story has its lessons , we all have our own odd and unpleasant experience but our ability to stand and dust our back makes us stronger and better.

You are loved by me ok, i love your courage .

❤❤❤
Faith cares

 4 years ago 

I understand what it means to be single mum. I'm not one myself but I've friends who are.

We love both of them just as much as we loved her before the baby showed up. I'm happy you picked up from where life struggles began.

Alot of people out there would have committed sucide leaving their child to face the cruelty and hardship of life.

A life they were given without planning. Your boy is growing beautifully well and I applaud your sister for taking care of you when no one would.

You chose the right path by keeping the baby and all your struggles would pay in the nearest future.

Thank you for joining steemit. I hope you have fun here, make friends and earn the little you can to support your family.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

Thanks love

 4 years ago (edited)

Life is full of ups and downs but always remember what doesn't kill you would always make you stronger and reading this post, it's clearly made known, you're on the right path.

It's very nice to see you here on steemit, I myself find pleasure and escape from the stern realities of life on this platform sometimes, stick around and be sure to meet wonderful people here.

stay safe

Thanks dear

Welcome @cassieijay. Am happy you made this introduction post. Indeed life is full of challenges, but we will all win if we don't give up. Engagement on this platform is key. So read other people's posts and drop meaningful comments. Reply every comment on this your Introduction post. Join Communities and do contests like the shopping contest. Season 2 of the diary game starts August 1. Watch out for it. If you are active, you will get huge support.

Say hi to your boy and welcome once again.

Thanks@focusnow

Welcome to Steemit & Congratulations on completing your task on Achievement 1: Introduction through Verification. Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 2 : Basic Security
here
See you soon!

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Ok

 4 years ago 

Welcome @Cassieijay it's nice having you around and your child is cute just like the mum, you said you live in Port Harcourt, that's where I reside also hope we grow together in this platform. You've been through a lot but hope for better days ahead, welcome once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41