Introductory Post by @captainfuro

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

20220527_183207.jpg

Hello great steemians,

Welcome to my post, I am very delighted today to join this great platform, as I've heard so much about this blockchain and it's way of uplifting it's members so i decided to join today. Below is an introduction about myself.


ABOUT ME

FB_IMG_16520015192395553.jpg

My name is Favoured ilamina Furro also known as Captain furo, born and brought up in Rivers State, Nigeria. I am a charismatic person mostly in a "positive way", a socialite, because I like getting involved in indoor and outdoor activities, humble and always ready to learn new things to acquire positive knowledge to improve my life. I'm currently a final year student of the department of Chemical and Petrochemical Engineering, Rivers State University, Nigeria. I am the second child of my parents, I was nurtured and cared for by my lovely parents whom I'll for ever acknowledge all the days of my life here on earth.
I'm skilled in ICT competency and maintainace, that's because I love Tech.

IMG_20190706_122204_7.jpg

FB_IMG_16313391543979463.jpg

RELIGION

I am a Christian, and I eternally believe in God Almighty and His word because "He means what He says and says what He means", His ability of never forsaking me nor allowing me lack anything has made me never to stop loving and believing in Him, another outstanding quality is that He is never late but always on time whenever I need Him, that is my 'The too faithful to fail God'.

HOBBY

Learning: I Love learning that's why books are the highest gifts I've ever received from people.
Music and Singing: I love music and singing too, which made me belong to a music group/band in my church.
Football: I also love football and I'm also a fan of Chelsea football club.
Swimming: I frequently go out to swim because that's what i love most.

IMG_20200119_170944_452.jpg

Screenshot_20200313-183154.png

HOW I DISCOVERED STEEMIT

I discovered this platform through a friend @graceyjossy, his passion and love for this platform attracted me to know about this blockchain. She told me the good effects of steem and how it operates. She assisted and tutored me join the platform. I'm really grateful for her assistance.

20220527_183501.jpg

Finally, I'll be failing if I do not acknowledge the steemitblog for their promoting inspiration to create this platform. As a new bee or steemian, I'm here on the platform always to learn from great minds.

This is my introduction post to steemit and it is to the attention of @focusnow and @cryptokanon,

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You are into engineering. I went to college for electrical engineering until my third year, I am a junior in a B.S. in Electrical Engineering Tech. I decided not to continue because I was not going to use the degree in my work, I followed a different career path.

It is great to read that you are doing well. I love to read. I am glad that you like to read as well. It is good to meet a like-minded person.

Have a great day!
JP

Loading...

Welcome to Steemit @captainfuro

Your achievement 1 is verified.

You can now continue with Achievement 2, when you write your post you must include images about the process of making token transfers and the process of power Up (see questions 4 and 5).
Remember to visit other publications, start following other blogs, vote and comment on your colleagues, each visit is a new friend and each vote brings its reward.

Remember to use the #Achievement2 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

Achievements must be published only once.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

I will give a vote in a current post with steemcurator03 to recover the vote of your achievement 1.

Rate 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32